We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & stylish serviced apartment in Sydney's CBD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Modern & stylish serviced apartment in Sydney's CBD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

For 2 nights as a single traveller in between city trips, I appreciated the room's kitchenette, washing amenities as well as the tasteful design and extremely reasonable online rate. A decent walk from the major attractions, the apartments are right next door to a smorgasbord of tasty Asian restaurants. Wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear manofleisure41,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending Meriton Campbell Street.

Ii is pleasing to read you enjoyed your apartment. It certainly is a great advantage to have an inbuilt kitchen and laundry unit in your own apartment especially when you’re travelling in between cities.

It is wonderful that our property was ideal for your travel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,072
    603
    53
    15
    10
See reviews for
317
1,466
209
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday. We stayed for 1 week in a Cube Apartment and the room was beautiful. Being able to block off the bedroom was a really great feature as we traveled with our 6 month old son. The staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange flowers for my wife and gave us a great restaurant suggestion for our anniversary dinner. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Brent C,

Thank you for your recent review.

It pleasing to read that your holiday to Sydney was fantastic and this was enhanced by staying with us at Meriton Campbell Street. Our team work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and I am glad you were able to experience this first hand.

Brent C, thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very good location and excellent value apartment equipped to a very high standard. Used nothing provided as really chose for size at same price as a hotel room.these apartments are equipped with everything. Incredible value for anyone needing facilities during long vacation. Kitchen/ laundry,etc. immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and for your recent review.

It is wonderful that your experience with us was such a positive one. As you mentioned, our well equipped apartments, coupled with our friendly staff and great location makes Meriton Campbell Street a great choice for travellers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in a Studio Apartment with my wife. It is undoubtedly the best apartment we have stayed!!!!!.
Pros -

Location - Fantastic... Paddy's Market, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Central Station, George Street, Pitt Street.. everything is within walking distance.

Amenities - Being a pure vegetarian, cooking in the apartment was the best option for us. We made best use of the kitchenette. Cooked most of our meals in the apartment itself. They have a dish washer as well but we did not use that. They provide milk, coffee powder, salt & pepper which was very useful. Tip - buy all vegetable and fruits from Paddy's Market - much cheaper than Coles.
Apartment has washing machine and dryer and since we were staying for long this was very helpful.

Cons -

Less plug points and located in not very convenient places

Sometime we had to wait long for the elevators

Will definitely stay here if we visit Sydney again

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Padmanab19,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is always great to receive feedback, especially from a Senior Reviewer. Meriton Campbell Street is indeed a convenient location. With a variety of shopping and restaurants a stone’s throw away it makes it easy for our guests to find something great to do during their stay.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards.

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This location was perfect! Right on the door step of China Town, an easy 10 minute walk to the Darling Harbour, short walk to Central Station & taxi's readily available at the front. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear shockme79,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is a delight to read that Meriton Campbell Street is your “Home away from home”. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located in the south of the CBD with transport options right at our door step.

shockme79, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was there for a 2 night stay. The apartment is spotless, clean and quite spacious considering it is a studio that we stayed in. It is just a few minutes walk to the paddy's market and chinatown. Shopping along George street was fantastic. I would definitely be back at the apartment at my next Sydney visit, soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear asa97,

Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful that your time spent in Sydney was enjoyable and this was enhanced by staying with us at Meriton Campbell Street. As you mentioned, we are located conveniently within the CBD, making it easy for travellers to find something exciting to do close by.

Asa97, thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent location, close to Central Railway Station and walking into the City. Very comfortable beds. Campbell Street is a little smaller than some of the other Meritons, not enough room for a second suitcase in the bedroom, if there are twin beds. Staff are very helpful, and the rooms are exceptionally clean and quiet. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Less noise on the higher up floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mausy_13,

Thank you for your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that your stay was comfortable and our staff were helpful. As you mentioned, we are located close to Central Station. This means you can travel to anywhere in Sydney quickly and conveniently, whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.