We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very near to everywhere, Chinatown just across the road, 20 mins walk to Opera House and Darling Harbour. Will back to stay here for sure. From airport with train just 2 stations to Central Stations and 10 mins walk to the Apartment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear RichardACPest,

Thank you for your review.

As you mentioned, Meriton Campbell Street is conveniently located within the CBD. With an abundance of restaurants, shopping and transport options close by it is easy to find something exciting to see and do during your stay.

We look forward to hosting your next stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,621
    751
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
410
1,871
259
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sawtell, NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here with my daughters. Great location as we were there for a concert at the Entertainment Centre. The location is on the corner of Goulburn and Campbell Street. The Capital Theatre is just across the road, and the Entertainment Centre around the corner. The hotel/apartments are beautifully furnished and well maintained, ours had a nice balcony with great views. The apartment had a kitchen, washing machine and dryer so would be good if you were staying awhile. The is a huge indoor pool. The staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel, but only if you can get a special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear kehani,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is fantastic that you enjoyed your trip to Sydney and your stay with us. As you mentioned, our location is perfect for guests who are visiting Sydney for a concert or show. Our friendly reception team will always happily recommend places to visit or help with any directions during your stay.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Returned expecting the same room type and got an even better room. I stay in a few apartments and even other Meritons, Campbell is the best. Floor 20 wow....... Will be back again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Daddyofay,

Thank you for your recent review and for your returned service.

It is always wonderful to receive feedback from a regular guest and I am pleased that you enjoyed your second stay better than the first.

Daddyofay, thank you for recommending Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at the apartments from 29 July to 4 August and thought that the level of service from the Reception Desk staff - especially Tim - was first class.
We'd never done the serviced apartment way before but will definitely do it again. Bed was huge - enough room for both of us to starfish - and so comfortable after long haul travel. We slept so well that jet lag was not an issue!!
Apartment was serviced every day to a very high standard and laundry facilities ideal to get us sorted for the next week of our trip.
All public areas and apartment very clean and well maintained with no noise problems from other apartments.
Big thank you to all the staff for making the start of our Australian adventure so good.
Location was ideal and close enough to bus stops to make best use of the free 555 service up to Circular Quay. Great way to see the city as you can hop on and off.
Try the Thai Restaurant next door - excellent quality and value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Harvester89,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is fabulous that the start of your holiday was enjoyable and staying at Meriton Campbell Street enhanced this. Our team work hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable and I am glad you thought the team was first class. I will be sure to pass on your praise to everyone especially Tim, they will be thrilled.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Spacious, quiet and comfortable. A great place to stay. Everything is close by or easily reached. The rooms have all the facilities needed includin large flat television in the lounge and a smaller television in the bedroom. The only problem is the bathroom - the shower door is built for small, thin guests and if you are well-built or slightly larger than average, you might find it impossible to enter the shower stall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Imac65,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is pleasing to read that your stay exceeded your expectations.

As you mentioned, our apartments have all of the facilities you need to be comfortable and self-sufficient during your time away from home.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The apartment was equipped with everything we needed for our 5 day stay in Sydney. The staff were very helpful and we found the location good, being close to China Town, Central Station and Town Hall. We were happy walking to all the tourist spots although some may feel they would like to be a bit more central.

Room Tip: Some rooms on higher levels have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Terry T,

Thank you for your review.

It is great that you enjoyed your stay and our apartments had everything you needed. The next time you stay with us why not jump on the free bus 555, which travels from Central to Circular Quay on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Room is big enough, definitely satisfied however bathroom is tiny for the studio apartment, the onky minus for me, but great facilities with kitchen and washing machine. . Free wifi in room is a big plus too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear TrisnoK,

Thank you for your review.

Meriton designs our serviced apartments for living. Each apartment contains a well equipped kitchen, laundry & free WI-FI, giving travellers an ease of mind when visiting a different city.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.