We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments in central Sydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #3 of 182 hotels in Sydney
West Kelowna
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments in central Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Really loved our stay here. The location was perfect as I was visiting family in Bondi. Easy access to train and bus and also central to all things central Sydney that I wanted to do. Frances welcomed us and was indispensable throughout our stay. Warm, friendly and really helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Prices are often better than a hotel room and you get all the amenities - kitchen, laundry, sitting area, free WiFi ( which can be a challenge to get or very costly) etc..

Room Tip: Twin beds only in 1 bedrooms or bigger. Room set ups vary depending on corner or middle. Middle are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
SunnyWestKelowna,

What a fantastic review. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Meriton Serviced Apartments continually strive to provide the best in accommodation. It is always great to read reviews such as yours that point out the best features of our complex. Some of our guests feel we are their Home Away From Home as the apartments are well-furnished with our guests comfort in mind.

I was most delighted to read Frances was able to assist you during your stay. She certainly is a great asset to the team. It is comments such as yours that continually motivate us to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton in the near future.

Best regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,450
    428
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
207
1055
145
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Simply outstanding! Hard to think of any hotel in Sydney as being a bargain, but this place was the best value for the dollar I've seen in a long time. Big shout out to Tyson and Shawn at the front desk for setting me up in a spectacular 38th floor one bedroom. Have recommended this hotel to all my friends and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else on my next trip to Sydney. Easy to see why this is the #1 rated hotel in Sydney.

A few details: super quiet; excellent, central location; nice, well-stocked kitchen; everything very clean; comfortable beds; great view; balcony; spacious apartment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Garland D,

You’ve said it all. I am most glad to read you outlined our property as “Outstanding!” Meriton Serviced Apartments guarantee a quality and comfort that our competitors are unable to match.

Thank you for your shout out to Tyson and Shawn. I’m glad they were able to organise an apartment to your preference. Our friendly staff are always happy to assist, making sure our guests are comfortable.

Garland D, thank you again for sharing your review of Meriton Campbell Street and recommending us as your #1 choice of accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived before check-in but Tyson on reception arranged to store our luggage and to call us when a room had been cleaned. About 30 minutes later we were in our one bedroom apartment on L21. The apartment appears quite new. The fittings and fixtures are of good quality and impeccably clean. There is a full kitchen but there are so many good restaurants on the doorstep we didn't use it.

The location couldn't have been better. Close to all transport. Tip for travellers - get a Mymulti 2 - 5 day pass from the airport train station. You can use it on all buses, trains, ferries and light rail - all for $52

I would recommend this place to anyone. I cannot fault it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear KiwiGav,

It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Sydney all together. Meriton Campbell Street holds a great location in Sydney’s CBD. If you’re the adventurous traveller, then you can definitely find convenience and comfort here.

Purchasing a day pass for your travels and finding the included transport on your door step? Like you said, “couldn’t have been better”.

Thank you for staying with us with Meriton. We look forward to your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the studio apartments and it was great. Room was a great size for two of us, not too big and not too small. Room was cleaned to a high standard daily. All staff were very helpful and always willing to answer any questions weather it was about the apartments or about the city in general. Great heated pool and jacuzzi, although I found the gym was very small and not a lot of equipment. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, had no problems and great service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Steven K,

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. We certainly do stand out from other hotels with our over-sized and well-equipped apartments. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to continually deliver the best in accommodation and customer service.

Steven K, on behalf of the Meriton team at Campbell St, Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Check in was quick and fuss-free. My studio room was of a good size. I tried the washing machine and dryer, they work. Location is great, I ate at the Thai restaurant three times in a week. Five minutes walk to Town Hall train station. Incidentally the airport train stops at Town Hall station if you are familiar with the city. Free internet for up to 6 devices! And good connection speed as well. Staff was helpful. My airport shuttle was slightly late and they helped me by tracking down the driver. Room was generally clean. Now I am being fussy here considering this is a number one hotel on this site. There were two light brown stains on my bed sheet. The first day I left it alone thinking it will be gone when they change the it the next day. But it happens they don't change bed sheets everyday and the stain was with me for three days. Also, they charge for bottled water. I had taken for granted that two bottles are given free everyday as in most hotel. Not that they charge a lot so it was not a big issue. I am still very impressed though, just wish they had gotten a perfect score from me :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mengami,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to see you found our apartments accommodating and ideally located. As you mentioned, location is great! With buses and trains around the corner, getting around to the city is no trouble at all.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the stains you found on your bed linen. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping manager for further investigation.

Overall, I am very happy you ended your experience impressed. Meriton certainly strive to provide the best in accommodation so again, thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was searching for a place to stay in Sydney for a week in early March 2013 and decided to settle on the Meriton on Campbell Street. My wife and I stayed there from March 3 to March 10 and we were extremely happy with the place. These are the reasons:

The location is excellent because it is: 1) One block from the Capitol Square light rail station where we boarded the light rail to various places including Darling Harbour, Star Casino and Central Station for connections to city trains; 2) One block from the bus stop to go to Circular Quay and The Rocks; and 3) closed to plenty of restaurants and shops near by.

The amenities are great! Our apartment looked very new, was clean, everything worked and the Wifi was fast and free.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We had bought some shuttle tickets for a ride back to the airport from the hotel at the end of our stay. When we realized the shuttle was late, we wanted to get a refund and take the taxi to the airport instead and staff was happy to refund our money.

There was a nice size safe in the bedroom where we kept our passports and money and that gave us a piece of mind.

What can be improved? I really can't think of any. Thank you Meriton for a great stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Bo C,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

I was so delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hold a convenient location with George Street right on your door step. Transport is no trouble at all.

As you mentioned, our apartments are very well-equipped that come with our complimentary selection or guest amenities. I was also very pleased to read you found our staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them.

Bo C, again thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Don't let the name apartment steer you away. This is a hotel but with a kitchen and laundry! Our room was great and beautiful. Laundry was a plus too. Free wifi and great friendly service. Very quiet too. Next to China town for great food and easy walk to the harbor and other areas. Also very safe areal. More centrally located than a lot of hotels we saw.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Duke 1969,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Meriton Serviced Apartments certainly are leading the accomodation industry in a completely new and exciting direction. Having the convenience of a fully operational Laundry and Kitchen in each apartment really does allows our guests to feel right at home!

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney
Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.