We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #2 of 183 Hotels in Sydney
Leicestershire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were in Australia for three weeks and stayed here for the first 3 nights and the final night of our visit.
Lovely large room, tastefully decorated.
The bed was huge and one of the most comfortable that we had slept in. Even the pillows were perfect.
Large flat screen TV and docking system for iphone.
The kitchen area was modern with a large fridge/freezer. Washing up liquid and dish wash tablet were included. There was also a washer and dryer which we used ( clothes washing liquid was supplied ) Air con was good and there was a free safe in the wardrobe.
The shower room was a good size, just watch as the floor gets wet from the shower and may be slippy.
The hotel is right in the middle of China Town with Darling Harbor 10 minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very helpful, always pleasant and smiling.
We would definitely recommend staying here
If we had one small gripe, the windows are huge and the views stunning - but it would be great if there was a way to clean the outside of the glass. Petty I know but would make the views even better.

Room Tip: As for a high floor as there can be some traffic noise - expected as you are in the center of a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Julie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Sounds like a wonderful stay, I am very pleased all your boxes were ticked.
As you mentioned, our apartments are spacious and have modern appliances and furnishings making it a warm and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,829
    535
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
277
1,278
192
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 19 nights. Great location- ok so it is not overlooking the Harbour Bridge and Opera house but as it is in Chinatown walking it is 5 minutes from Central station, ten minutes from Darling Habour, 5 minutes from the Surrey hills, 15 from the University, 15 from circular quay and 20 fron Newtown.

The premises are pristine with high quality servicing. Good kitchen facilities- even the studios have proper freezers. THe staff are helpful. Unlike Meriton on Pitt the lifts are fast and efficient. Definitely a great place to stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: I suspect the lower floors might get noise from busy chinatown down below so try to get a floor on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent 4 nites in Sydney. I booked the Meriton Serviced Apartments online. The pictures looked great and the location looked good. However, when we arrived we were very pleased. The location was very good. We were able to walk or use public transportation to most tourist attractions. The apartment was wonderful. Great bed and space in the apartment. The decor was very posh.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 33rd floor to help with noise. I don't know if that made any difference o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The reception area has the feel of a luxury hotel rather than serviced apartments. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.
We had a studio room on the 34th floor. I thought it would be small but it was very spacious and modern. Very comfortable King size bed. The room also had a sofa, table and chairs, well equipped kitchen and laundry, iPod docking station and a roomy bathroom. My only complaint was that the shower door has no seal along the bottom , so water ran out of the shower over the bathroom floor. Didn't check out the gym or pool.

Bus stop is about twenty steps away. Light rail is across the street. Handy for China town, Thai restaurants, Darling harbour is a short walk away. Not the cheapest ,but you get what you pay for.
Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the place is really first class. Very modern and swish. Facilities are excellent with all you could wish for in a modern apartment. The pool area is great and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: The twice we stayed we stayed in one bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived about 11 AM and were allowed to check-in even though the official check-in time is 2 PM. For security purposes, you must use your room card to enter the elevators/lifts for you floor.

We had a studio apartment which was great for two people. The air conditioned apartment had a queen bed, 2 night stands, large closet, safe, TV, radio, clock, iron and board, washer, dryer, desk and chair, dining table with 2 chairs, 2 sitting chairs with foot rests, and table between the chairs.

The kitchen was well equipped: stove, microwave, dishwasher, large refrigerator, sink, coffee pot, toaster, cooking pans, plates, bowls, silverware, glasses, cups, cooking utensils, in short anything you would need to prepare an average meal. We only had breakfast in the apartment, but if we were staying longer than 4 days, we would probably have prepared other meals. Also included were dishwashing liquid, dishwasher soap, and laundry detergent.

The bathroom had a shower. Above the sink was a mirror and lots of storage behind the mirror. The only negative for this apartment was the lighting in the bathroom, but it was still workable.

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, The room was serviced every day with bed making and fresh towels. The apartment was exceptionally clean.

The hotel is located on Campbell Street just around the corner from George Street where you will find ATMs. The hotel is a short distance from the Central Station, where we got the Hop On Hop Off bus and a day train to the Blue Mountains.

Next time we visit Sydney, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent apartments in great location near Chinatown ,Thaitown and Darling Harbour.
Had a cube room which was very spacious with great facilities such as laundry ,Large Flatscreen TV ,DVD ipod dock and well equipped kithcen .
Free bus on George St to Circular Key .
Staff very helpful arranging Blue Mountain Trip and Airport Shuttle
Nice pool area with sauna and jacuzzi.
Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Cube rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;