We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent a couple of nights with out little family (3 young kids) and we all loved it. We had booked 2 studio rooms on a special rate and first experience of this hotel and I must say, we wont stay anywhere else. It was close to Market city, China Town and the facilities were awesome. Absolutely loved the bed. What topped it off was the staff who were very friendly, professional and genuine in their care for their guests. I wont stay anywhere else. Thank you staff at Meriton. See u again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear 2ra,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is fabulous that we were able to put an amazing first impression on you and your family. As you mentioned, our staff will always try to assist all of our guests with any questions they have.

On behalf of the staff at Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,471
    697
    61
    15
    10
See reviews for
376
1,756
243
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed and was completely self contained. Slightly on the outskirts of Sydney in China Town, but we were able to use public transport if things were too far to walk. Very clean, fresh and modern. The staff were very friendly. Remember to take a towel with you to the pool!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Shobbs13,

Thank you for your five star review.

Congratulations on getting married! It’s fabulous that you had such a positive experience on your honeymoon. As you said, the hotel has everything you need with fully equipped apartments and excellent leisure facilities.

We wish all the best for your new life together. Maybe we could welcome you back on your first anniversary!

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Value for money. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Best feature: the comfort of the bed. Drawbacks: no on-premises parking (parking availble at Meriton in Kent Street at discounted rates) and long walk to CBD/Circular Quay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sandom_13,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned we do not have guest parking on-site, but we recommend to park at Meriton Kent Street, which is only a short walk away in the CBD. The next time you stay with us, why not take advantage of the free bus 555, which loops the city from Central to Circular Quay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Well furnished and comfortable complete with kitchen and laundry facilities. Spacious. Only problem we encountered was with the tv signal which kept dropping off even when trying to watch the Australian Open!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Devonlodge,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is always great to get feedback from such a Top Contributor. Please accept my sincere apologies that the TV signal kept dropping out whilst watching the tennis. The next time you stay with us if you have any issues in your apartment simply contact one of our friendly reception staff and we will be able to assist you quickly and efficiently.

Once again, Devonlodge thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our third trip to Meriton Apartments Stayed 2 nights in a studio apartment,what a surprise! immediately you are in a spacious living area that really looks BIG!And very much is!Once again it was clean and spotless,and everything one needed seemed to be laid out easy to find and wanting for nothing.The real eye opener was in the shower where there was a Large Block of Soap,one that you could hold in your hand without dropping it every time ones hand moved!I know that may sound petty, but when one is getting on in age and one does not have to bend down countless times to pick up a tiny block of soap! its a real Bonus.Once again thanks Meriton For The very Best Around!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear gustee,

Thank you for your fabulous review and your returned service.

It is great that all of your stays have been enjoyable and that even the small aspects of our product are appreciated.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at the front desk (especially Frances, Tyson and Lorraine) were very helpful with directions, reservations for restaurants, and recommendations for everything is Sydney. The room (we had a one bedroom on the 9th Floor) was large, clean, very modern and quiet. The kitchen was fully-stocked and there was a separate washer and dryer (not the usual combo machine). The only two drawbacks - the hotel is located just at the edge of Chinatown, so if you are not used to an urban environment it might seem a little overwhelming (the entrance reminded me of the opening scene in "BladeRunner". That said, the hotel is just a few blocks from Central Station, from which you can travel to anywhere in Sydney - so that was a BIG plus. Also, the lighting in the bathroom is filtered florescent (so it's a little harsh to see yourself in that green/gray glow - think of trying on a bathing suit in a department store and you'll get my drift re the lighting). Also loved the in-room safe, the pool (indoors but on an upper floor with great views), the sauna and the Gym! Very close to a Coles grocery store for an easy stock up for your grocery needs.

Room Tip: If a view is not vital to you, get a cheaper room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Redhead1566,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Apartments Campbell Street and thanks for your review.

I have passed your praise onto Frances, Tyson & Lorainne, and it is great that they were able to assist you during your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the lighting, it is comments such as yours which helps us constantly improve our product to ensure our guests are satisfied with our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and my mother came to visit some relatives we have in Sydney and we stayed in this hotel!! ALL were great!! The room was quite large and really really clean!!!! Also a very big plus is the free wifi that kept me in contact with my work.. a bit laggy but its FREE!!! Great value for money!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Martha_Will,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you immensely enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we do have free Wi-Fi available for all guests, which makes it quick easy for all to browse the web. Or stay in contact with work.... if you must.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.