We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellentr value. Modern apartment, very clean well equipped. Very comfortable be.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellentr value. Modern apartment, very clean well equipped. Very comfortable be.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Value for money. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Best feature: the comfort of the bed. Drawbacks: no on-premises parking (parking availble at Meriton in Kent Street at discounted rates) and long walk to CBD/Circular Quay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sandom_13,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned we do not have guest parking on-site, but we recommend to park at Meriton Kent Street, which is only a short walk away in the CBD. The next time you stay with us, why not take advantage of the free bus 555, which loops the city from Central to Circular Quay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    608
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
321
1,477
210
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Well furnished and comfortable complete with kitchen and laundry facilities. Spacious. Only problem we encountered was with the tv signal which kept dropping off even when trying to watch the Australian Open!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Devonlodge,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is always great to get feedback from such a Top Contributor. Please accept my sincere apologies that the TV signal kept dropping out whilst watching the tennis. The next time you stay with us if you have any issues in your apartment simply contact one of our friendly reception staff and we will be able to assist you quickly and efficiently.

Once again, Devonlodge thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our third trip to Meriton Apartments Stayed 2 nights in a studio apartment,what a surprise! immediately you are in a spacious living area that really looks BIG!And very much is!Once again it was clean and spotless,and everything one needed seemed to be laid out easy to find and wanting for nothing.The real eye opener was in the shower where there was a Large Block of Soap,one that you could hold in your hand without dropping it every time ones hand moved!I know that may sound petty, but when one is getting on in age and one does not have to bend down countless times to pick up a tiny block of soap! its a real Bonus.Once again thanks Meriton For The very Best Around!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear gustee,

Thank you for your fabulous review and your returned service.

It is great that all of your stays have been enjoyable and that even the small aspects of our product are appreciated.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at the front desk (especially Frances, Tyson and Lorraine) were very helpful with directions, reservations for restaurants, and recommendations for everything is Sydney. The room (we had a one bedroom on the 9th Floor) was large, clean, very modern and quiet. The kitchen was fully-stocked and there was a separate washer and dryer (not the usual combo machine). The only two drawbacks - the hotel is located just at the edge of Chinatown, so if you are not used to an urban environment it might seem a little overwhelming (the entrance reminded me of the opening scene in "BladeRunner". That said, the hotel is just a few blocks from Central Station, from which you can travel to anywhere in Sydney - so that was a BIG plus. Also, the lighting in the bathroom is filtered florescent (so it's a little harsh to see yourself in that green/gray glow - think of trying on a bathing suit in a department store and you'll get my drift re the lighting). Also loved the in-room safe, the pool (indoors but on an upper floor with great views), the sauna and the Gym! Very close to a Coles grocery store for an easy stock up for your grocery needs.

Room Tip: If a view is not vital to you, get a cheaper room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Redhead1566,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Apartments Campbell Street and thanks for your review.

I have passed your praise onto Frances, Tyson & Lorainne, and it is great that they were able to assist you during your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the lighting, it is comments such as yours which helps us constantly improve our product to ensure our guests are satisfied with our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and my mother came to visit some relatives we have in Sydney and we stayed in this hotel!! ALL were great!! The room was quite large and really really clean!!!! Also a very big plus is the free wifi that kept me in contact with my work.. a bit laggy but its FREE!!! Great value for money!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Martha_Will,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you immensely enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we do have free Wi-Fi available for all guests, which makes it quick easy for all to browse the web. Or stay in contact with work.... if you must.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at Meriton Campbell street late last year for nearly a month after having tried couple of other hotels in Sydney. Just entering the room, I knew immediately that this is the place to be. It was simply the best serviced apartment I have ever stayed in. Though a bit pricey at that time of the year (Nov-Dec), it was well worth it.

Everything is planned to perfection in each of the room types- a very well equipped kitchen with more utensils than one can use, a very comfortable living room, a separate wash area for each apartment, comfy couches and so on. The only flip-side for me was the extra soft mattresses which gave me a back pain towards the end of my one month stay. For stay of a week, I guess it shouldnt really matter.

Positives-
1. Amenities in the room. Every small item that you can think of is already there.
2. Location- right in the heart of the CBD, walking distance to most major attractions. Also walking distance to most offices.
3. Overall comfort- supermarkets, restaurants and casual eateries nearby

Negatives-
1. Over soft mattresses had me sleeping on the floor in the last week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent over three weeks at these apartments including Christmas & New year 2012/13.

First class accommodation including washing machine & tumble drier. The staff were most helpful and, in particular, Tim, Shen, Bridgette and Matthew.

The location is ideal for all parts of the CBD.

We plan to revisit Sydney at the end of 2013 and we will again choose Meriton at Campbell Street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.