We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place to stay and beautiful pool, spa and sauna. Quiet but right in the hub and easy walk from Central Station.
Air conditioning worked well as Sydney was very hot the day we arrived at 45 deg!
The room was beautifully clean and the bed was comfy. It was a big plus having a laundry and they were generous with the number of towels supplied.
Would stay again any time

Room Tip: High is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear John F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am glad that your apartment was nice and cool, offer you protection from the heat outside. It really was unbelievably hot that day. Our apartments are designed for living, fitted out with all the creature comforts you have come to expect of Meriton.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind Regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,087
    607
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
321
1,476
210
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I travel to Sydney for business regularly and always try and stay at one of the Meritons. When travelling by myself I often stat at Campbell St as it is very affordable and always so clean and comfortable. Great pool and gym which is good when you are away from home a lot. I have stayed at Bondi Junction, Pitt St and World Square as well and can't fault any of the appartments I have had. No noise problems either! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Judes44,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay.

It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from such a loyal guest. Often guests who are traveling for business instead of pleasure find it difficult to settle in to their temporary accommodation and I am so happy to hear that your time away from home was made that little bit more comfortable by coming to stay with us.

I am also pleased you are taking advantage of our full equipped resort style facilities also.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After researching various options in Sydney for accomodation we chose this Meriton, there are several in the downtown area. After 20 hours of travel it was much appreciated to have a apt. ready for us to check in early. The front desk staff are very helpful & friendly.
The apartments are modern, clean & comfortable for a weeks stay. It is nice to have a washer & dryer as well as a small kitchen if you to choose to eat in. We walked for miles & found the apt. to be in a great location to most everything. Central Station is a 5 minute walk away & we enjoyed a day trip to the Blue Mountains via the train.
My only suggestion would be to ask for an apt. that looks out to the street as we were facing the interior & found it to be a bit dark, the advantage though it was quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
LaurieR58,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you found our apartments modern, clean and comfortable. Our apartments size and design makes them ideal for the traveller staying a longer period.

It was also great to read our helpful staff were able to accomodated your early arrival. There is nothing better than being able to settle in to your apartment after such a long flight.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

have just spent 3 nights in meriton campbell st. we were going to sydney for a concert at entertainment centre. the positives. location is perfect. chinatown is at your doorstep so good food and some atmosphere. entertainment centre 2 minute walk. easy starting point to walk around city. room was clean, tidy and modern. very comfy king size bed. visited sauna and pool. both great. staff were helpful and friendly. (thumbs up to matthew at front desk for excellent customer service). the negatives. none. will stay here again when we visit sydney.

Room Tip: we were on 35th floor. not a lot of street noise, however, we have lived in city before and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Andrewjenny,

Thank you for your positive review.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ideally located if you are in town looking for entertainment. We are directly across the road from the Capitol Theatre, surrounded by bars and restaurants and a stone throw from the entertainment centre and darling harbour. Our location coupled with our wonderful team and stylish apartment make for a great night out.

Thank you for your comments about Matthew, he will be thrilled to read your feedback.

Together with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really enjoyed this stunning apartment. We were in Sydney to see Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, which was at the Capitol Theatre - right across the road (brilliant show). Apartment was beautifully clean and smartly furnished. Pool was fantastic and so was the gym. Great location, staff were extremely helpful and stored our luggage for us all day. We were then able to enjoy Sydney for the day and then collect our luggage before our evening flight - they even offered us the use of a shower - impressive!! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Melbournecharlie,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.

It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located directly across the road from the Capitol, making us an ideal choice of accomodation if your in town for a show.
I was very happy to hear that our staff were able to impress you with their service as much as the apartment itself did during your stay. Unfortunately, due to the high occupancy we have been experiencing, we are sometimes limited in our ability to extend check-out times but, as you have mentioned, all our guests are most welcome to remain on site and use all the facilities of the building after the room has been vacated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm Regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My daughter (14yrs) and I stayed at this property for one night recently so that we could go to a show on at the Capitol Theatre, which is directly across the road.

We had a studio apartment 1104 which was very spacious and clean.

There was a very good kitchenette with all that would be needed for a longer stay, as well as a washing machine and dryer.

The bathroom was very big with a walk-in shower, toilet and basin. There was also a cupboard on the wall with space to store toiletries. The lighting was a bit dim so we put our makeup on out in the lounge, which was no big deal.

The bed (kingsize) was very comfortable and there were large built-in wardrobes with a safe.

The TV was very large, and flatscreen, much to my daughters delight!

I will definitely stay here again, when we go to Sydney, because it was only $195 for the night compared to a small hotel room which would have cost us more.

The swimming pool looked good, we just didnt have time to use it.

The only negative would be that we didnt stay longer!

Room Tip: We were in studio 1104 which didnt have a balcony (im not sure if any do) but it was very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Margaret B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Campbell Street.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location very convenient across the road from the Capitol theatre.

I also appreciate your feedback with regards to the bathroom lighting. We will certainly take that on board.

On your next visit you will need to stay a little longer so you can utilise the pool, gym or more importantly the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Meriton on Campbell for 6 nights and did not want to leave! It is in the perfect location, close to Chinatown, 3 min walk to central station, close to light rail stations, buses and 10 min walk to Surry Hills with fantastic funky little coffee/breaky places! You can't get a better spot. The service was fantastic, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was amazing, full kitchen and laundry in your room, comfy bed, great bathroom and extremely clean! Everything you need. We payed extremely cheap for this room when it was on sale. We would not even consider any other accomodation when we travel to sydney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Somtom,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

It is not often that anything in this day and age is described as perfect but I would love to pass on your comments to my staff, i am sure they will be thrilled. I am so happy to hear that their attitude to service delivery was matched by the physical presentation of your apartment and that both of these factors satisfied your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.