We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartments in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed on the 28th floor and had a studio apartment. Beautiful, clean and new apartments...great kitchen with all appliances, a laundry area and gorgeous bathroom!!! The most comfortable bed with good quality linens...flat screen TV , DVD player, and I pod docking station ....couldnt fault these apartments for the price we paid....bottom end of George Street, not quite as posh as nearer the harbour but place buzzing with atmosphere. Loads of shops, restaurants,cafes, near to Central Station, Paddys marketm, chinatown and Darling Harbour...
Welcome efficient reception and a grand lobby to sit in if waiting for taxi or transport.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, for the best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear churchmouse33,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you have mentioned, our apartments are brand new and full of all the creature comforts you would expect.
Our location is right in the heart of Haymarket and buzzing with atmosphere.

It is nice to read you were unable to fault your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town.

Happy Holidays,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    608
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
321
1,477
210
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had booked a studio apartment for myself and teenage daughter but when we arrived in our room we had been upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment. Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were in room 2605 which faced towards the west. Although we didn't have a view of any of the common Sydney icons it was still lovely. Location was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go within the city. In any case there is a free CBD shuttle bus practically at the door which runs in a loop up and down Pitt and Elizabeth streets going from Central Railway Station and down to Circular Quay. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around - Starbucks directly across the road. The apartment was fully equipped with facilities to cook/heat your own food if you wanted to. There is a Coles and Woollies within walking distance or venture down to the various Asian shops and to Paddy's markets for lots of fresh fruits and veggies. You also don't have to walk too far to find many convenience stores like 7-eleven etc. All in all I consider the price I paid to be a bargain for the type of apartment/facilities/location we had. ($148 per night). Knowing we had the washing machine and dryer was a bonus as well as we were able to pack lightly and leave more room in our suitcase for our holiday purchases. I think the only small negative was that there wasn't anywhere comfortable to sit at the indoor pool area. There are a couple of small wooden benches but you may not get one of them to sit on depending how many people were there. A few deckchairs for parents to sit in comfort to watch their kids have a swim would have been nice. But I wouldn't let that deter me from going back to stay again!! And also the Capitol Theatre is directly across the road so this Meriton is a fab place to stay if you are seeing a show.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear sparkler_qld,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to get an upgrade when travelling and the apartment you stayed in is lovely. As you have mentioned, our higher floors have great views looking west over the city.

Our location really is exceptional and very important when booking accommodation. With the bustling shops, cafes and restaurants surrounding us, as well as the numerous transport options, Meriton Campbell St really is ideally located.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney

Merry Christmas,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at the Meriton apartments while attending a conference at Sydney university. Found the studio to be of excellent value. Loved the no-party policy as quiet rooms are really important to me.
Studio clean, modern and well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and coffee-plunger etc. Made having a good breakfast in the comfort of my room very easy.
My husband visited the pool and spa every day and has not stopped raving about how clean and well-kept it was.

I will definitely return to this hotel, very convenient with its proximity to Central station and all the bus routes at the door stop. Easy walking distance for Yum-Cha (Dim-Sum) in China town and if anyone is planning to catch a show, it's straight opposite the Capitol.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear K F,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Its sounds like the apartment, resort style facilities and location all met your needs.

We do enforce a Strict No party policy at Meriton. This is in the interest of all guests enjoying a restful night sleep.

I am pleased to read you will be staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

From the moment we checked in to us leaving our stay was a wonderful experience. Our room was clean and well appointed. The beds were fantastic. The reception staff were most helpful even when silly me locked the safe accidently (without doing my code) they came within minutes. Nothing was a bother. Everything was within walking distance and the Central Train Station was only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Dayzee7,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It is very nice to read you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us. We certainly strive to provide our guests with a home away from home.

I always enjoy hearing feedback from guests in regard to our Customer service. Here at Meriton Campbell St, we have a great team that really prides themselves on our outstanding service. Feedback such as your is very rewarding and i'll be sure to pass on your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the new year.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Smart furnishings in a very comfortable room. I was on the 29th floor of a studio apartment and was delighted with the accomodations. The hotel staff, which includes housekeeping, is excellent. The studio contains a nice shower, but no tub. I'm a shower person so that was fine for me. I was there for a conference and some sightseeing. The location is a leisurely stroll to many shops, restaurants and Coles food market. Its location is quite close to China Town and Market City. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Queen Victoria Building. It's two blocks from the light rail which will take you directly to Darling Harbour. Just on the corner is Bus 555, a free bus that can take you to many sites as well as to Circular Quay. Great service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear D_Wms25,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to read our location suited your needs and particularly nice to read you found both our Housekeeping and Front desk staff excellent.

Some of our apartments do have a baths. For future reference, please call prior to your arrival and a request can be made for one of these apartments, if this is what you are after.

Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

lovely rooms but the train station runs along the back and we heard this all day and night also wasnt too keen on the district it was in,very noisy would suggest nearer to darling harbour or stay in the city which we have done before would suggest four seasons or quay west suites,they are lovely apartments but in the wrong area.

Room Tip: keep away from room 910 too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear homer123England,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry to read your stay was spoilt by noise and our location.
Most of our guest enjoy our bustling location as we are surrounded by many restaurants, transport options and city seeing attractions.
I am puzzled by the train noise you heard, again this is feedback I have not recieved in the past.

I am please you liked the apartments, maybe next visit to Sydney our Kents st or Pitt St locations may better suit your needs.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I just loved these apartments! Our room was on the 37th floor which gave us great views of the city. The room was furnished to a very high standard with everything you need and a huge comfy bed. The location is great right on Haymarket and China Town so plenty of places to eat and drink, the bus stop is only 2 minutes walk around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear rosesMiltonKeynes,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you "Loved" your stay with us. Our apartments certainly are stylishly furnished. I recieve countless complements on the comfort of our Beds and bed linen, I am happy you enjoyed them.

Our brand new apartments coupled with our central location and Great Service really makes Meriton Campbell St as an excellent accommodation option.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.