We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow factor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WI-FI
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent standard of furniture, cleanliness & facilities.
Very helpful desk staff.
Room service booklet was extremely helpful after a long day sight seeing & good value for money.
These apartments are ideally situated for train & coach station which are both within walking distance--even with a suitcase!!!
They are also ideally situated for sight-seeing--walking up Pitt St or using the buses & mono rail.

Room Tip: Actually there were no breakfast facilities--but we knew that. I do feel that wi-fi should be free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wabbit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear wabbit48,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We certainly do have that WOW factor. From the moment you enter the lobby, check in with our wonderful staff and arrive at your room, it is evident you have made a great choice.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

situated in the heart of china town this brand new apartment block is perfect for seeing the city.Tim and Francesca on the front desk were such a help in making our stay so pleasant. we would recomend this complex to anyone .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear davidmwildman,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback!

I was pleased to read you enjoyed our brand new apartments and found our location perfect for sight seeing.
It is excellent to read that Tim and Frances made your stay Pleasant. I will be sure to pass on your praise.

Together with the staff here at Meriton Campbell St, we hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in Rooms 3704 & 2902 due to one night spent at another location. The first room is much bigger and better view and of same price. Office hours recept is excellent whilst after hours check in is done by security guards. For after hours check in, have hotel booking confirmation on hand to ease smooth check in.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors for 1 bedroom apmt with room numbers ending with a number 4 as these units have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lisatan188,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you found our apartments large and location ideal.
As you have mentioned the apartments on the higher floors do have fantastic views of Sydney. We do take requests for high floors, however to guarantee a great view, I suggest to book one of our Sky view apartments. These are great for that special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a Cube apartment - although located on the lower levels, we had no noise from the street as the windows are perfectly sound proof ; in addition, the bed corner is located on the other end of the apartment, which contributes to a quiet sleep.

All spacious, modern, clean, with fully equipped kitchenette (microwave oven), laundry, and modern appliances. Detergent (washing machine, dish washer) as well as bath amenities are provided and replenished every day. Service, which I expected to be limited as this is an apartment and not a hotel room, was more than enough. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

Location has many advantages, some 10mn from the Central station, 2mn from the tram stop and the free shuttle bus to Circular Quay, walking distance to Darling Harbour, Coles supermarket 2 blocks away on Pitt St. Many diner options in the area, especially asian fare of all kinds.

Only one thing to blame : the price of wifi access - just cross the street and go to Starbuck's instead.

Excellent deal in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Pippononlosa,

Thank you for your great review.

It is certainly nice to recieve such positive feedback from such as senior reviewer.

I am pleased you enjoyed your cube apartment. It is also nice to read you found our staff and location perfect.

Meriton apartments is leading the Hotel industry in a completely new direction with our oversized apartments and hotel style facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Meriton Campbell Street for four nights and would definitely stay here again. The location suited us perfectly - only a 10 minute walk to the Central train station, and also allowing us to walk to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Surry Hills. The building is very new and everything in the apartment was clean and modern. Our 37th floor room offered a peek of the harbour, and was quiet and private. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suspect negative comments about service are from reviewers who have unrealistic expectations - this is a serviced apartment building, not the Hilton(!) We paid for location, service and clean, modern facilities and could not fault our experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perpetual_Student_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Perpetual_Student_NZ ,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read you could not fault our recent stay with us.

As you have mentioned, our rooms are brand new and our location is very convenient.
I am happy to read you found our staff friendly and helpful.

New time you in Sydney, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street Sydney for 4 nights following a cruise and found them excellent.
We arrived at 10 am and the reception staff quickly checked us in and stored our luggage, we returned at 2 pm and the apartment was ready so all we had to do was collect our key. We had a studio on the 14 th floor, no view to speak of but it was quiet. The apartment was spacious, modern, clean, nicely furnished and with a very large comfortable bed. The kitchen has a 2 ring hob, kettle, toaster, dish washer and microwave plus a large fridge and freezer. They even supply washing up liquid and dishwasher tables. In the bathroom there was a washer (detergent supplied) and a dryer, great from freshening up our clothes after 24 days away from home. In the World centre in the next block we found a large Coles supermarket. We used the free 555 shuttle bus each day to get around it stops about 50 yards away on George street. We walked to Darling Harbour and Paddy’s Market and took the tram for lunch at the fish market.
One day we returned about 2 pm on day and housekeeping had not been a quick phone call and within 10 minutes she arrived, so we went to the pool for a swim which was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone. All the staff we spoke to were very, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindypopsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lindypopsUk,

WOW, thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It certainly sounds like you had a great stay. As you have mentioned, our apartments are very well equipped with all the creature comforts you need to feel like your a home.

I am thrilled you found our fabulous staff efficient, friendly and helpful. It is very rewarding to recieve such positive feedback from our guests with regards to our service. I will be sure to pass on your praise to both our front desk and Housekeeping departments.

Together with the team here at Meriton Campbell st, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good location as it is next to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Sydney CBD, tram stops, trains and buses. Was given a high floor apartment (I.e. 29th floor) with great views. The apartment itself its very well maintained and clean. The interior is modern and chic. Would recommend this to family and friends and definitely will stay in this apartment again if traveling to Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear dreamaze,

Thank you for your excellent review.

I am pleased you found our apartments modern and chic.
They are ideal for anyone from the corporate traveller staying a week or more, to a couple looking for a romantic getaway.

I appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you in town.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 181 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campbell Street The feeling of excitement and wonder will take over as you approach the inviting revolving doors...You'll be thrilled to discover they open to reveal a chic and stylish lobby and a delightful service team awaiting your arrival! Situated within the southern end of the Sydney CBD is Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. This brilliant location boasts 247 suites all beautifully designed with spacious floor plans and modern furnishings. Take in the surrounding views, relax and enjoy watching the city magically transform as the sun goes down and the stars begin to twinkle in the sky. Cook up your favourite meal in a kitchen complete with state of the art appliances and indulge in a perfect night's sleep with comfortable bedding featuring superior bed linen and plush, luxurious pillows. Keep up your fitness regime in our fully equipped gym and refresh in the 20 metre lap pool, spa and sauna. All complimentary and for the exclusive use of our in house guests. Being nestled within the cities entertainment precinct it's as simple as crossing the road to enjoy the latest live show at Sydney's Capitol Theatre and if you're in town for a concert, Qantas Credit Union Arena is just moments away. A short stroll will have you placed in China Town ready to taste Asian cuisine at its best. Catch a movie at Event Cinema's also within walking distance and take advantage of the city's best shopping at World Square and Haymarket. Central railway station and the University of Technology Sydney are also close by and with a free city bus a whistle away it's very easy to explore even more of this amazing city. Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street is a place you'll be sure to fall in love with, the perfect location with all the luxury and style you could wish for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing