We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic accommodation and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
northern england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

situated in the heart of china town this brand new apartment block is perfect for seeing the city.Tim and Francesca on the front desk were such a help in making our stay so pleasant. we would recomend this complex to anyone .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear davidmwildman,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback!

I was pleased to read you enjoyed our brand new apartments and found our location perfect for sight seeing.
It is excellent to read that Tim and Frances made your stay Pleasant. I will be sure to pass on your praise.

Together with the staff here at Meriton Campbell St, we hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,082
    606
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
321
1,471
210
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in Rooms 3704 & 2902 due to one night spent at another location. The first room is much bigger and better view and of same price. Office hours recept is excellent whilst after hours check in is done by security guards. For after hours check in, have hotel booking confirmation on hand to ease smooth check in.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors for 1 bedroom apmt with room numbers ending with a number 4 as these units have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lisatan188,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you found our apartments large and location ideal.
As you have mentioned the apartments on the higher floors do have fantastic views of Sydney. We do take requests for high floors, however to guarantee a great view, I suggest to book one of our Sky view apartments. These are great for that special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a Cube apartment - although located on the lower levels, we had no noise from the street as the windows are perfectly sound proof ; in addition, the bed corner is located on the other end of the apartment, which contributes to a quiet sleep.

All spacious, modern, clean, with fully equipped kitchenette (microwave oven), laundry, and modern appliances. Detergent (washing machine, dish washer) as well as bath amenities are provided and replenished every day. Service, which I expected to be limited as this is an apartment and not a hotel room, was more than enough. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

Location has many advantages, some 10mn from the Central station, 2mn from the tram stop and the free shuttle bus to Circular Quay, walking distance to Darling Harbour, Coles supermarket 2 blocks away on Pitt St. Many diner options in the area, especially asian fare of all kinds.

Only one thing to blame : the price of wifi access - just cross the street and go to Starbuck's instead.

Excellent deal in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Pippononlosa,

Thank you for your great review.

It is certainly nice to recieve such positive feedback from such as senior reviewer.

I am pleased you enjoyed your cube apartment. It is also nice to read you found our staff and location perfect.

Meriton apartments is leading the Hotel industry in a completely new direction with our oversized apartments and hotel style facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Meriton Campbell Street for four nights and would definitely stay here again. The location suited us perfectly - only a 10 minute walk to the Central train station, and also allowing us to walk to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Surry Hills. The building is very new and everything in the apartment was clean and modern. Our 37th floor room offered a peek of the harbour, and was quiet and private. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suspect negative comments about service are from reviewers who have unrealistic expectations - this is a serviced apartment building, not the Hilton(!) We paid for location, service and clean, modern facilities and could not fault our experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Perpetual_Student_NZ ,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read you could not fault our recent stay with us.

As you have mentioned, our rooms are brand new and our location is very convenient.
I am happy to read you found our staff friendly and helpful.

New time you in Sydney, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street Sydney for 4 nights following a cruise and found them excellent.
We arrived at 10 am and the reception staff quickly checked us in and stored our luggage, we returned at 2 pm and the apartment was ready so all we had to do was collect our key. We had a studio on the 14 th floor, no view to speak of but it was quiet. The apartment was spacious, modern, clean, nicely furnished and with a very large comfortable bed. The kitchen has a 2 ring hob, kettle, toaster, dish washer and microwave plus a large fridge and freezer. They even supply washing up liquid and dishwasher tables. In the bathroom there was a washer (detergent supplied) and a dryer, great from freshening up our clothes after 24 days away from home. In the World centre in the next block we found a large Coles supermarket. We used the free 555 shuttle bus each day to get around it stops about 50 yards away on George street. We walked to Darling Harbour and Paddy’s Market and took the tram for lunch at the fish market.
One day we returned about 2 pm on day and housekeeping had not been a quick phone call and within 10 minutes she arrived, so we went to the pool for a swim which was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone. All the staff we spoke to were very, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear lindypopsUk,

WOW, thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It certainly sounds like you had a great stay. As you have mentioned, our apartments are very well equipped with all the creature comforts you need to feel like your a home.

I am thrilled you found our fabulous staff efficient, friendly and helpful. It is very rewarding to recieve such positive feedback from our guests with regards to our service. I will be sure to pass on your praise to both our front desk and Housekeeping departments.

Together with the team here at Meriton Campbell st, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good location as it is next to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Sydney CBD, tram stops, trains and buses. Was given a high floor apartment (I.e. 29th floor) with great views. The apartment itself its very well maintained and clean. The interior is modern and chic. Would recommend this to family and friends and definitely will stay in this apartment again if traveling to Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear dreamaze,

Thank you for your excellent review.

I am pleased you found our apartments modern and chic.
They are ideal for anyone from the corporate traveller staying a week or more, to a couple looking for a romantic getaway.

I appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you in town.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street Sydney are very handy to the Central Station for connections to the airports and other Sydney destinations. Apartment was modern, clean and nicely furnished and very comfortable. A most enjoyable stay. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Supermarket nearby for supplies, etc and handy to Darling Harbour and other Sydney city attractions.

Room Tip: You can actually see room floor plans so easy to pick what suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Yelwah,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is very nice to read you had a most enjoyable stay.

I am pleased you found our staff accomodating, friendly and helpful. It is also nice that you took full advantage of our excellent location.

Together with the staff here at Meriton Campbell St, we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.