We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Best Deal in Sydney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WI-FI
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect! Best Deal in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a GREAT place.
Very clean (it's new). Nice staff, rooms were huge (we had a 1 bedroom). Full kitchen, washer and dryer. Lots of TV channels and taxi pickup right outside the building.

Right in the heart of Chinatown. Near buses and a few blocks from the train stop.

Nice heated lap pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngSeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear AngSeaWA,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests.
Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Meriton are now also on the Goldcoast and Brisbane as well as 8 locations across Sydney.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of your many locations sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent location - walking distance to Chinatown, public transport.
A few doors away from one of Sydney's favourite cheap eats - Chat Thai.
Amazingly it was pretty quiet considering it was right in the heart of CBD. No noise coming from the traffic beneath.
Apartment smelled like new (only opened a year ago), and everything was pristinely clean. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment.
Downside - (1) bed was a tad too soft (not firm) (2) housekeeping did not replenish hand/bath soaps.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calendula1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear calendula1801,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location ideal.
We are located right in the heart of the action. An ideal springboard to dive into all Sydney has to offer.
I am also pleased you enjoyed your apartment. As you have mentioned they are brand new and offer all the creature comforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pros: Very new, clean, modern and spacious, especially the bathroom, excellent kitchenette with dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave and even stove top. Great location, close to train stations, the free city shuttle and to shops, restaurants, cafes, etc. Service was pleasant, was offered an 11am checkout when asked which was nice*

Cons: Only very minor issues - the elevators are painfully slow, the shower head was a tiny water saving one with little to no pressure, was offered the later checkout yet we still had a knock on our door at 1030am asking what time we were checking out.

But overall would definitely stay again, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was excellent.

The bed was so soft that the girl friend slept on the couch and I slept four hours a night and woke up screaming.

Our vacation was ruined.

I will not stay at Meriton.

They have received complaints and do nothing. The most horrible hotel experience in Asia.

Room Tip: Check to see if the bed sucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Kent B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us, and found our beds uncomfortable. I would like to discuss this and your entire stay further with you. Would you please contact me via 'tripadvisor@meriton.net.au'

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Location's of utmost importance to me and this was located in an excellent location. It was in the city but along a street where traffic is not too crazy. We practically walked everywhere! One of the famous Thai restaurants, Chat Thai is located just a feet away from us.

It has an indoor swimming pool and gym facilities for anyone who wants to work out a sweat.

It also houses everything; from the dryer to the washing machine and it had all the appliances needed for one to whip up a feast (if required). Very chic and modern layout.

Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Piao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear PiaoLee,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and High reccommendation.

Location is everything and as you said you can walk everywhere from Meriton Campbell St. There is also a number of transport options right at our door step.
We are surrounded by some fantastic restaurants serving all kinds of cuisines.

Location coupled with brand new Chic apartments and friendly staff, your sure to enjoy a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Think outside the box while visiting Sydney. Enjoy the comforts of Meriton's Serviced Apartments instead of a cramped hotel room. The staff was helpful, the views spectacular, and the apartment spacious. The next time we're in Sydney, we're definitely staying at Campbell St.
There's even an airport shuttle available. Kudos to MSA and Tim Doyle for an outstanding property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear DEW03,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It is always very rewarding to read such positive feedback.

Hotel accomodation has changed and Meriton have experienced first hand guests moving from the old style small hotel rooms to our Large apartments built for living.

I am thrilled we were able to tick all of your boxes and i'll be sure to pass on your praise to Tim.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our 11 locations in the near future.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The good:
- we had a cube apartment which was great and spacious and far better than a hotel room!
- gym facilities
- kitchen adequately stocked with utensils
- good selection on the telly
- location - for a short stay for tourists, it's not the perfect place, which for me would be closer to the harbour, but it's pretty damn good still, and still accessible. A longer walk down to the water with shops all the way. It is in the heart of china town and backpacker hostelville though. Still, good enough to be a plus point!

The bad:
- thought the housekeeping was lacking and they didn't do much in terms of replacing anything
- that little nugget of "$100 fine if you don't take out your trash on your last day" - luckily I had read someone mention it on Tripadvisor - as they make you sign their terms and conditions of which this is one - and then sneakily don't give you a copy to take away! And it's not displated anywhere else!! I think that is just a terrible way to try and make a bit of extra money on their part

The ugly:
- none

Would I recommend or stay again?
YES!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonder2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Wonder2006,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your Cube apartment, it certainly is a fantastic accomodation option compared with a regular hotel room.

Just to clarify, we do impose an extra cleaning charge should the apartment be left in an unexceptable condition. This is to cover the addition costs of cleaning.

General use of an apartment will not incur this charge.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 181 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campbell Street The feeling of excitement and wonder will take over as you approach the inviting revolving doors...You'll be thrilled to discover they open to reveal a chic and stylish lobby and a delightful service team awaiting your arrival! Situated within the southern end of the Sydney CBD is Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. This brilliant location boasts 247 suites all beautifully designed with spacious floor plans and modern furnishings. Take in the surrounding views, relax and enjoy watching the city magically transform as the sun goes down and the stars begin to twinkle in the sky. Cook up your favourite meal in a kitchen complete with state of the art appliances and indulge in a perfect night's sleep with comfortable bedding featuring superior bed linen and plush, luxurious pillows. Keep up your fitness regime in our fully equipped gym and refresh in the 20 metre lap pool, spa and sauna. All complimentary and for the exclusive use of our in house guests. Being nestled within the cities entertainment precinct it's as simple as crossing the road to enjoy the latest live show at Sydney's Capitol Theatre and if you're in town for a concert, Qantas Credit Union Arena is just moments away. A short stroll will have you placed in China Town ready to taste Asian cuisine at its best. Catch a movie at Event Cinema's also within walking distance and take advantage of the city's best shopping at World Square and Haymarket. Central railway station and the University of Technology Sydney are also close by and with a free city bus a whistle away it's very easy to explore even more of this amazing city. Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street is a place you'll be sure to fall in love with, the perfect location with all the luxury and style you could wish for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing