We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Helicopters

Blue Sky Helicopters
462 Ross Smith Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2020, Australia
+612 9700 7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 416 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney Airport's longest established & only locally owned helicopter company. Our mission is to bring the beauty of Sydney and its magnificent surrounds to you in safety and comfort.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We decided that whilst visiting from the UK, we would charter a helicopter and take the opportunity of seeing Sydney from above. After checking out several websites, we chose Blue Sky Helicopters and what a good decision that was. Mark, the owner/pilot was very friendly and had a great sense of humour and throughout the flight, he was very informative. It truly was a magnificent journey, with so many superb photographs taken and I would recommend anyone holidaying in Sydney to consider the 'City to Surf' flight with Blue Sky Helicopters

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Fitzsimmons, Owner at Blue Sky Helicopters, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Nicola... It was great flying you all. Thanks for your positive comments and posting the pic. All the best for now. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome way to Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had the most amazing time on the helicopter and it was the best way to see everything in Sydney and we have a DVD of the flight to keep. Everyone was so friendly helpful and informative would recommend anyone coming to Sydney to do it

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“the best way of seeing Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were given a chopper trip round Sydney as a wedding prezzie by my husband's children and despite really dodgy weather conditions, Mark, the pilot, was able to take us up on one of our three nights in Sydney. The visibility was initially not great but the views were still stunning and we loved the whole experience. We dealt with Kali by email when arranging the trip before we left the UK and she was very helpful too.

Strongly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Fitzsimmons, Owner at Blue Sky Helicopters, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review on TripAdvisor. Your patience paid off waiting for the weather to clear. Note to others visiting Sydney... Like Sue, book your flight early in your stay, this way if your pilot determines that weather conditions on the day of your flight are not suitable, you will have options for re-scheduling. Regards, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binningen, Schweiz
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great journey!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

On a special day in January we took the opportunity with the family to fly over Sydney, the Harbour and the beaches..... it was just AMAZING!!! First time in an helicopter and the pilot and everything before / after the flight was perfectly organized. If you are in Sydney and you would like to see these beauty from another perspective, due this!! It's absolutely worth the money you spend it!!! Can only recommend it!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“amazing adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Such an amazing adventure. As locals we have experienced Sydney Harbour in all kinds of different ways - but never like this. Thanks for the memories.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.