We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Flight over Sydney Harbour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Helicopters

Blue Sky Helicopters
462 Ross Smith Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2020, Australia
+612 9700 7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 415 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney Airport's longest established & only locally owned helicopter company. Our mission is to bring the beauty of Sydney and its magnificent surrounds to you in safety and comfort.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Flight over Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Took my wife and daughter on a flight over Sydney & Bondi as a surprise. It was fantastic, Pilot was very good. The HD film of the flight is a good idea, to preserve the memory. Would recommend this outing to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended ++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked a flight over Sydney for my dad's 60th and it was a brilliant choice. My dad thoroughly enjoyed himself and he is the hardest person to buy a gift for. The Blue Sky team were very friendly and accommodating. Our original scheduled flight was postponed due to the weather conditions but we were grateful as the view of Sydney would have been terrible. I recommend this to anyone looking for a unique experience as you will be guaranteed a great time!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Absolutely incredible experience! Ive flown with several tourism helicopter companies but this is by far a standout experience! incredible customer service, state of the art machines and best experience of my life. youd be a sucker not to!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highlight of our holiday in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

With limited time in Sydney we wanted to do something special. The weather on the day of our original booking was too dangerous to fly but Blue Sky were able to reschedule for the following morning and the views over the harbour and surrounding beaches were great, with perfect weather. It was a great start to our holiday. Many thanks to Grant for the flight and knowledgeable commentary during the flight. All the photos in this review were taken on a Panasonic compact hand held camera.
If you want to see Sydney at its best this is the way to do it. A great company to deal with, very helpful and accommodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Something special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I booked the flight for my husband's b'day as a surprise. It was to be a family affair with our boys (5 &11years). They ALL ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!! (Even though some are afraid of heights...)Our pilot, Mark was fantastic! He was proffesional and very accommodating. I would recommend this experience to everyone who would love to see this beautiful city from a totally unsurpassing angle! Thanks to Mark, we had a fantastic day and I pleased not just the b'day boy, but our little angels too!! Thank you!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.