We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum healthy porridge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Third Village

Third Village
80 Stanley Street | Darlinghurst, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (Inner East)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,214 of 5,302 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Inner East
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum healthy porridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First time I've tried quinoa, brown rice & nut porridge - great for digestion! With a few berries (literally) and a tiny drizzle of honey, it's guilt free. And yum. Sure, a whole lot cheaper to make at home but hey, you're paying for convenience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, good atmosphere and great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Love this cafe. The food is really good and the atmosphere relaxed. I often take my computer there for the free wifi and you can stay pretty much as long as you want.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Loved it here. Saw it from the car the night before on the way back to our hotel from Woolloomooloo finger wharf. Seemed like a more interesting alternative for brunch than a CBD cafe and it was.
Loved the art walls of the local area. Really great coffee. Good food. A quick walk back to Sheraton on the Park. More locals than tourists when we were there.
Will be back hopefully.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Tiny Little Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Amazing Coffee, Well Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had brekkie at Third Village on Sunday with a friend who is gluten free. We both had porridge (she had delicious looking quinoa and nutty GF option - I had the traditional which did not disappoint). Really homely and delicious. But the coffee was by far my highlight - the best coffee I have had for a long time. Packed with flavour & so smooth. Highly recommend for coffee & the service was very efficient and friendly. Great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold food ruined our experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I went for breakfast and had over cooked eggs, cold toast, bacon and mushrooms. My partner's meal was also freezing cold. To add insult to injury they played the same joy divison song 3 times in 10 minutes. $40 for 2 breakfasts and one coffee was an insult. I'd happily pay more for better food service. Anywhere else on Stanley st would be better

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Village also viewed

Stanmore, Sydney
 
Rozelle, Sydney
 

Been to Third Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Third Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.