We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see why Sydney is called the Emerald City.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sydney Harbour Boat Tours

Sydney Harbour Boat Tours
Rose Bay, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
(+61) 0404 026 678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 415 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney Harbour Boat Tours was designed so people could see as much of Sydney Harbour in one day. It mixes a personalised boat tour with hopping off at great locations other boat tours/cruises go past. If you want door to door service and do not want to get on a huge boat with 100+ people then this tour is for you. I love Sydney Harbour and aim to provide you with the best tour experience you'll have whilst your in Sydney.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best way to see why Sydney is called the Emerald City.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was a perfect day out, a small unique bunch of people from all parts of the world discovering just how spectacular Sydney Harbour is and Andrew was a most knowledgable person on all things about the Harbour. Will definitely be recommending this trip to all friends that come to Sydney!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best time on Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great trip all round ...million dollar mansions .. Fort Denison .Manly and a beautiful seafood lunch at the Fish Markets included in the price .. Store Beach for a swim and had the chance to swim with a dolphin ...Watsons Bay ..The Gap and a well informed commentary from Andrew ..A fun trip and very enjoyable .. I would encourage anyone from other states as well as overseas to spend this day on the boat ... Would love to do this trip again and am telling my friends as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneyharbourboat, Owner at Sydney Harbour Boat Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Jen and Rob,
What a cool day on the harbour, not only was it a great bunch of people on the boat, but the run in with "Darren the Dolphin", was one of my most memorable times out there. I've seen this dolphin out there a few times before but to swim around store beach with a wild dolphin was great.
.
Good to see you've started putting some reviews on TA, enjoy your travels! Oh and Rob watch out for the Calamari??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked this trip back in uk for a group of five , response by e mail was always quick and informative . On the day Andrew picked us up from our hotel at nine and returned us at six . All the time we were escorted throughout the day and lunch ( included) was great . Andrew and Cindy were very knowledgable with great stories about the area . This felt more than a tour more a trip out with a friend also great value and we would all highly recommend this tour

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneyharbourboat, Owner at Sydney Harbour Boat Tours, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
G'day Mark,
Thanks for the review, Its always great to have some good people on the boat and it did feel like we were old friends catching up. "Trip of our holiday", glad I could show you Sydney in all its beauty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding all round.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

There are not enough stars for this tour. I was thrown in the deep end by a mate and had to organise his bucks party at short notice. Having a look around the websites I came across Sydney Harbour Boat Tours.

I rang the owner - Andrew and spoke with him about the plans for the evening. He arranged to pick us up from Darling Harbour and take us out for a few hours and drop us back later that night.

The whole booking process was a breeze. Andrew went over the suggested plan and was more then willing to accommodate us by picking us up at King st wharf, he arranged the booking of the wharf and was early to pick us up.

The cruise itself was amazing, skipper Andrew picked us up early and we headed out on the Harbour.

When making the booking I discuses with Andrew that it was a bucks and I would need to bring aboard beverages. This was not a problem. He had 2 large eskies on board that easily held the drinks for the night. Andrew said bring aboard as much as needed, and we certainly did!

The boat was perfect, we had a small group of 10 for the night and the boat held 30, there was plenty of room. The boat is in great condition with plenty of seating.

The trip itself was sensational, Skipper Andrew took us for a tour of all the highlights as well as throwing in a cheeky trip stop to get a pie along the way. Throughout the trip Andrew made sure we were well stocked and was happy to stop and restock the supplies. He happily took us wherever we wanted throughout the duration of the trip.

Andrew himself is a fantastic skipper and tour guide. There are other tours out there but it's the personable approach that Andrew gives that makes Sydney Harbour Boat tours a stand out. Throughout the entire process from booking to the actual event Andrew made the process easy and enjoyable.

I could not recommend Sydney Harbour Boat tours highly enough. I certainly will be back on board soon.


Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

If you are going to go on a cruise this is the one to go on. The tour guide knows all the sights to take groups on so you can see all the views of Sydney harbour.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour Boat Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Harbour Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sydney Harbour Boat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.