We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana loaf!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of fouratefive

fouratefive
485 Crown Street | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
+61(0)2 9698 6485
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 5,211 Restaurants in Sydney
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Banana loaf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had breakfast here, myself, partner and our 1yr old.
I had the toasted sandwich and watermelon juice which was yummy!
My partner had the the banana loaf, and she says it was the BEST she has ever had, I must admit it was pretty good.

The staff were very relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Aussie coffe at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Sydney over New Year 2012/13 and ate at Four ate Five for breakfast for a birthday. The scrambled eggs are honestly the best I have ever had and the coffee was delicious. The guys serving are really friendly and it's in a great neighbourhood for window shopping and pottering. Wish we didn't live on the other side of the world because coffee shops like this are hard to find!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great value, worth a visit for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came here with friends a couple of years ago and happy to see that it's still going well, I had the omelette with chorizo and it was fantastic, my friends were all happy with their dishes too. Must come back again soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Full of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Came here for the second as just recently found it. Both times we have enjoyed tasty and great breakfasts. Always busy and the staff are never to busy to help and have a chat. Will definately be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Recommended to this cafe by family. Lovely summer's morning so opened out to the street, as well as comfy bench seating indoors. Friendly, efficient staff. Great, generous smoothie, muesli with fruit and yoghurt and scrambled eggs and bacon, all priced reasonably. Music a bit loud for my liking, but seems to be the done thing now. Would certainly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fouratefive also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Leichhardt, Sydney
Rozelle, Sydney
 

Been to fouratefive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage fouratefive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.