We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours

Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours
2-14 Kings Cross Road | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (City East)
+61 2 9357 5511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 415 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours specialises in small personal wine tours to the Hunter Valley. We operate a daily wine tour from Sydney as well as a daily local wine tour operating from within the Hunter Valley and also regular departures from Newcastle. Why not join us for a fun day touring the wineries of the oldest wine region of Australia? You’ll travel in comfort and style in one of our luxury Mercedes Benz vehicles and enjoy private wine tastings at a great selection of Hunter wineries, large and small, enjoy a choice of 3 lunch options at the Hunter Resort / Blue Tongue Brewery Cafe and also visit the local cheese and chocolate shops during the day. This tour is a great way to experience the Hunter. The tour will be conducted by one of our team of experienced drivers/guides; Brian, Geoffrey, Jenny, Keith, Max, Mike or Robert - all of whom have earned many favourable comments from other Trip Advisor members.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fabulous day in the Hunter Valley, visiting five vineyards throughout the day. Max our tour guide picked an excellent range of vineyard, they were all unique and produced an amazing range of wines.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    42
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good way to taste and not drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked the tour on Friday afternoon and did the tour the following day. I was picked up from my accommodation in Pokolbin and we went to 4 wineries, 2 bigger and 2 smaller and Blue Tonge Brewery and Bar, which was a little pricey. The tour guide (the company had about 7 groups on the road on the day) was great and he tried to recommend wines/foods to each person.
With the number of buses let the company know where you want or don't want to go and they will try to match your requests.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty and fun day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had keith as my tour guide / driver. We had 14 people on our van and by the time we got to our first winery it was as if we all were traveling together. Keith was very informative and not only gave us good information, but also had a great sense of humor n very personable. We go to 5 different wineries and had at least 6 tastings each (more at som ineries). Also ( at our own expense) we got to try a flight of beers at our lunch stop which was really good as well. The cheese shop was just okay, but that is because it specialized in soft cheeses an I prefer harder cheeses. The chocolate plaec was good, but relatively standard in my mind. Lastly in just setting up tour, Margo in customer service was very helpful, an great to work with. Defenetly recommend this tour, and Keith as your driver/ guide.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No worries about drink driving with HVWTT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Max picked us up from our accommodation right on time, and from the moment we got on the mini-bus we knew we were in for a great day. Max is a very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humour. We had a great international group on our tour, from a honeymoon couple from the USA, another American couple celebrating their 42nd wedding anniversary, English and Kiwi visitors to us from Queensland. Everyone joined in and no sad-sacks! Max took us to 5 wineries and cheese and chocolate tasting - a day very well spent. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Max was a great and enthusiastic your guide.definitely got our moneys worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Would recommend to anyone wanting to ..get a taste of the hunter valley.max was informative and really looked after us.book as you then get three gourmet lunch at the brewery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.