We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels to your Saves list
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My partner and I have stayed here a few times now, it's very conveniently located and a decent price.

Rooms are nice though could do with a bit of updating, but nothing major or drastic.
Can hear the constant noise of other room doors opening and closing and housekeeping cleaning other rooms but it's nothing deafening or anything.

Little mini kitchen is always handy, equipped with a kettle, microwave, sink etc

Staff are always friendly and helpful upon all our stays, we will be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Kittykharma,

There is no opinion we value more than that of our beloved return guests - thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for your continued support!

We always try to ensure our rooms are comfortable and tidy and we appreciate your fresh perspective; we will continue to work harder to meet your expectations in this regard on future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    122
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
39
127
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Brilliant location and lovely little boutique hotel. I loved the concept of the 24 hour coffee bar - and the coffee was good coffee! Nicely equipped room (we stayed in the delux room) and requested a microwave and hob. This was really handy as I was staying for more than a week. Staff were super friendly and always helpful. Brilliantly positioned for the buses to beaches such as Bondi etc. and also within easy walking distance of the Harbour, botannical gardens, art gallery etc. I would recommend wholeheartedly. Shower was also great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear jademaxwell,

Thank you for your kind words! We are humbled that you chose to stay with us and thrilled that you enjoyed the visit.

Oh how we love our little espresso bar, Cafe8, and we are glad you did too! We've all been turned into coffee addicts now; it's impossible not to when you have such wonderful coffee available on-site. At all hours. Impossible!

We hope to be welcoming you back soon, and will be available 24/7 to assist with future reservation enquiries. Take care!

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a one night stay in one of the loft-style rooms on a Saturday night. The room was great and equipped with everything we needed, including a kitchenette, large spa bath, living area and lovely loft bedroom.

The rooms and super quiet with brick walls and absolutely no noise from the corridor areas.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and will consider the hotel for other nights out and about in Sydney.

Room Tip: Room 503 - loft-style apartment, with great views and plenty of space. No noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Callory W,

Thank you so much for your review!
We are just delighted you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our fun, unique Loft Apartment.

You were great guests and we look forward to welcoming you back. Remember that we are here 24/7 to help with any future reservation enquiries.

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed 3-nights, in a Deluxe room on the 3rd Floor. We phoned ahead as we arrived and the staff met us at the street to help with bags, while we did a car shuffle. As a boutique hotel they go the extra distance to make you feel at home. The coffee bar does great coffee. The room was clean, large and the bathroom was bigger than you expect - and the toiletries smelt nice and we used them! The kitchenette came in handy for home style breakfasts. The bed was comfortable, and the doona & pillows were so nice. All in all we did well booking this hotel - and we plan on staying again in the near future.... Definitely a good location, attentative; and most importantly nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: just take a little dish washing liquid if you stay in a room with the kitchenette to wash your dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Lesley T,

We loved having you with us for the Easter break and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

We can't wait to have you back with us - maybe the Christmas break next? Take care until your next visit!

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here for the four days and it was awesome, location was excellent; room was clean and comfortable; staff couldn't have been better, made sure we were well looked after.
Thanks for making our Sydney stay enjoyable

G.Burgess

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dearest Mr Burgess,

You're awesome!
Thank you so much for that excellent review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you at Park8 Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best until then. Happy Easter!

Warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winmalee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel does not have large fancy foyers or bar areas, there is however a small cafe style reception area which is nice. Our room was modern, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this is a great place to stay, very centrally located and great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Leonie O,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you around these parts again soon, and wish you all the best until then.

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent a weekend here and loved this boutique hotel. The location was fantastic - with only 10 - 20 minute walk to most major attractions and shops and services right outside the door. There were 3 rail stations close by offering quick and efficient service to the airport.
The hotel room was clean, well serviced and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed having opening windows and only shut them at night due to noise. If you don't like listening to the normal noises of cities then it probably isn't the best hotel choice for you but we actually enjoy hearing the sounds of a bustling city. The lift requires your room key card to operate so there is no chance of random people accessing the hotel floors. I travelled with my daughter and we felt very safe and secure at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear SuePete1053,

Thank you very much for your honest, informative review! It was a pleasure to host you and your daughter and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

You have made some excellent points which will surely help fellow travellers when they are looking for accommodation to suit their needs. For the readers out there, if you are concerned about street noise please contact us directly so that we can talk about our quietest room options - our Loft Apartments and Standard Rooms are both good options in those cases!

We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review, and we hope to see you again sooner rather than later.

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Address: 185 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.