We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuel for the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fine Food Store

The Fine Food Store
Kendall Lane, The Rocks | The Rocks Centre, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
02 9252 1196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 5,305 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Café, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fuel for the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I initially went in for a healthy museli breakfast but ended up having the croque sir which was delicious, but wished the bread had been toasted. Coffee was real good. Great way to start a day of walking & mooching.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    72
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best brekky at The Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A well deserved reputation. A cozy atmosphere, good homestyle food and great coffee. The only down side for us was being charged $5.50 for one poached egg?? Hopefully a mistake but it got too busy for us to hang around and question the staff. Not enough to stop us recommending it as a great breakfast spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Morning Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A very well run store with exceptional staff and food to boot. Ask for the morning muesli, you will not be disappointed.

Quite good price and great service from the staff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best place for coffee and breakfast in The Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everywhere in the rocks is so expensive, I was so happy when we found this place.
The service is efficient and friendly, the atmosphere is cool with a mix of people visiting. We managed to sit outside and enjoyed watching people pass-by while sipping a coffee and eating a gorgeous muffin or amazing granola, fruit and yogurt. They had a shop so I managed to buy a bag of the granola mix and have it most mornings at our appartment. I must admit the shop itself is expensive but the produce is fantastic.
This place was reasonably priced and ideally located. Would recommend this over another cafe in the rocks area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Looks so funky...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Conveniently located by the Holiday Inn- nice little menu and thankfully a nice choice of wine with lunch. Brekkie coffee was good ( ok so I asked for a mocha but we'll let that one slide) muffins bought for kids just didn't have that lovely freshness of a straight-out- the-oven baked good.... Went back for lunch, microwaved lasagne, wine good- but must they clean the table and scrape the chairs while I'm still eating ??? Bad karma... But so nearly so nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fine Food Store also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Fine Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fine Food Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.