We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Mountains Deluxe Eco Day with Paul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Australian Eco Adventures - Private Day Tours

Australian Eco Adventures - Private Day Tours
3/158 South Creek Road | Cromer, Sydney, New South Wales 2099, Australia
61299712402
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$172*
and up
Private Tour: Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney...
Ranked #64 of 416 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1991, AEA Luxury Tours (formerly Australian Eco Adventures) has been providing complete luxury small group touring packages including Sydney, the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, and beyond to other regions in New South Wales. We have continually set the benchmark for first class itineraries, guides and vehicle comfort, and guests benefit from a more personalised small group service with some very memorable experiences that no other tour company provides.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Blue Mountains Deluxe Eco Day with Paul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went on this tour on my birthday and what a present that was. From our first meeting Paul we just clicked, he was friendly, funny, he educated us without over whelming us and kept us on schedule.
We had no idea what to expect, but our curiosity was piqued and what a day we had. Best apple juice at our pit stop. The Wildlife was most appropriate for us city folks who are not accustomed to being around lots of animals. Lunch was great, the lamb chops- excellent.
This was the highlight of our Sydney leg of our trip.

Thanks a million Paul.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    53
    10
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
“Hunter Valley Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thanks Max! We had great day with plenty of wine, food and a good tour of the area. The lunch had a good variety and the choices of wine was excellent, definitely no shortage there. Some interesting stories on the area's travelled through and even went off the main track to see some of the wildlife. We liked the smaller group and met some great people. Thanks again Max, well worth the money.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalbeattie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hunter Valley Tour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I thought this tour with our guide Max was good value for the money. We tasted plenty of wine during the day, had a good lunch with plenty to eat, morning coffee, cheese tasting and afternoon chocolate. Max is a chatty guy with plenty of local knowledge. A very good day out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
1 review
“Blue Mountain and Hunter Valley Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very enjoyable trip. The Wildlife Park and the Blue Mountains were much more enjoyable than I had imagined. The overnight stay and Lillianfels Resort was lovely. I particularly commend the service from your driver/guide, Max, who picked me up at Lillianfels to drive me to Hunter Valley. There had been a serious car accident on the highway that morning and Max had to pick an alternate route to Hunter Valley. This entailed some back roads, but Max had interesting commentary on various views that I found entertaining. A very efficient service with pickups on time, and drop-offs at or very near my hotel in Sydney.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cost us too much.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Although the tour is ok and we loved the Featherdale park visit we give it the two stars, but for what we got this Blue mountains tour was overpriced.
The hotel recommended it so we went along with what they said, but when we spoke to other people the next day we could have done it a lot cheaper with other tour companies, but when you are a tourist in a hurry you don't check in to things enough.
We had to pay extra at the scenery world for taking the railway and sky cable and also lunch was extra. For $198 we did not expect to pay for extras.
You get a guide who also does all the explaining but he seemed a bit overworked and tired,we felt,but the mountains are all that they advertise them to be, just beautiful.
If you go in winter you need warm clothes and you should take water, it is a long day of touring.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Eco Adventures - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Australian Eco Adventures - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Australian Eco Adventures - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.