We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Manly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hugos Manly

Hugos Manly
Manly Wharf, East Esplanade, Manly, Sydney, New South Wales 2095, Australia
+61 81168555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 5,109 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Manly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

What a superb location and a great concept! The service is perfect from the begining until the end. The place was packed on a regular Wednesday night and it is really a trendy place to go. We loved the food and the very engaged staff. Highly recommended! Pizzas are amazing and original.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    191
    44
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you go to Manly, you must go to this place! It has won awards every year and the food is brilliant! The atmosphere is very very buzzy and has clientele of all ages and styles!
The wait staff were very attentive and we could not fault this wonderful place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went two days running as we enjoyed it so much. This was for lunch both times and we were delighted with everything. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food and drinks delicious, and the view over the bay was great. A little pricey perhaps but worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best services and warm greeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First time I visit it's on june 2012 and I really love that place, and the view it's amazing especially when the sunsets. And also near from ferrys terminal@manly,loves the warm greeting from reception there although the weather was cold on that day. I love that prawn pizza and pork pizza,also salmons and side dishes. So I came back again on 2 feb 2013 traveling from Indonesia to Sydney with my family,and back to have my dinner at Hugo's again. I didn't make any reservation and the restaurant was fully booked,but the reception also warmly greet me and my family. And thanks again they helped us to have dinner@Hugo's again. Thank you so much,I really appreciated and thankful for such a great management and manner from Hugo's employees

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Upmarket pizzas etc by Manly ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A great spot for lunch (or dinner) in the Manly ferry terminal. It is much better than that sounds! Good views over the beach and great food including really interesting pizzas and salads. We particularly enjoyed the gorgonzola, pancetta and fresh fig pizza.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugos Manly also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hugos Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hugos Manly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.