We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Driver's Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney

Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia (Formerly Prancing Horse Ferrari Drive Experiences)
+61 1300 307 050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 416 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience driving the latest Ferrari 458 Italia plus an exhilarating range of exotic supercars on the finest touring routes around Australia. Blending exceptional hospitality with an immaculately presented stable of supercars, Prancing Horse is Australia's No.1 establishment for Ferrari and Supercar driving events without compromise. Available seasonally in Sydney, Kiama, the Hunter Valley, Barossa Valley and the beautiful Yarra Valley.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Driver's Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you like your cars & can only dream of driving a supercar this is the way to do it. Be prepared to have a go, these cars are not made for driving at the speed limit, but do it at your own risk.
Stuart does a great job in the lead Alfa to direct you & plan the drive. The Bridge to Bridge drive via Royal National Park is a great experience, with the corners of the Nat Park road giving you a chance to explore the road holding of these cars. It is not the luxury you might expect, but it is about the driving experience. The sound of that V8 just over your shoulder will stay with you for a long time.
Well done to Prnacing Horse Ferrari Drive Experience

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ferrari Gold Star Experience with Prancing Horse AMAZING !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Driving into Star City and seeing the Prancing Horse fleet of amazing Ferrari's all lined up suddenly the whole experience became a reality. Words cannot really explain how fantastic this experience really is, all I can say is DO IT!!

Matt and Allan true gentleman with unbelievable knowledge and experience made us feel so comfortable and welcome and part of the Prancing Horse family for the day. A Credit to Prancing Horse for having such great men at the for-front, Matt and Allan really made this experience that much better with such great attitudes and hospitality.

The exhilarating power and force behind these Ferrari's were amazing, having the opportunity to drive Ferrari GTS 328, California and the 430 were a lifetime dream only made possible by Prancing Horse. The feeling behind the wheel was just awesome, taking the corners and accelerating through the national park was a thrill and driving through the streets of Sydney the attention was overwhelming lets just say it's a real head turning experience that leaves you with a massive smile. To share this experience with my wife was something that we will never forget a memory for both of us and an amazing 40th Birthday present. The power and force behind these Ferrari's all so unique in their own way made each car experience fantastic, from a feeling of raw grunt power to pure luxury with a need for speed.

I would highly recommend this experience to EVERYONE!! A must do experience at least once in your life. We will certainly be doing this experience again in another of Prancing Horse's fantastic locations.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having the opportunity to drive a Ferrari is great. To drive more than one model is absolutely amazing! Prancing Horse made everything perfect! A picturesque drive, wonderful stops through out & most importantly, they looked after everyone. Driving through Sydney & the National park was amazing - even for us non-locals, we felt at ease driving around.
The thrill of the drive & the sound of the cars is something we will never forget!! For anyone wanting a unique and memorable experience, Prancing Horse drive experiences are the way to go!! You won't be disappointed!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Prancing Horse Ferrari Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want a real experience I would recommend this to you. Matt and his team put on a great day. From the introduction over a coffee to the drivers briefing Matt and his staff explain everything. The cars are immaculate and the whole driving experience is perfect. Driving a Ferrari F430 across the Sydney Harbour bridge is something to behold. The little rest stops with some light refreshments just adds to the whole day. Everyone just stops and looks at the prancing horse driving through. Soak up the experience, a total driving experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You'll understand once you're behind the wheel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I don't believe I could truly explain the feeling and the experience of the Ferrari's in any set of words here. Absolutely unbelievable!! But it isn't all about the cars, it is all about the full experience that the cars add to. The professional and friendly nature of Matt at Prancing Horse makes the day and also leaves you wanting to come back and do it again (in my case I have added it back on the bucket list 3 times!). We ended up driving the California, 430 and the 458, each a little different in their drive, but all equally great. Had an awesome time with my wife, who also drove them, and we both fell in love with the 458 Italia. The big surprise for us was the amount of attention these cars draw on the roads. Everyone stops as they hear you coming, and then definitely hear you leaving! The facial muscles are still sore from smiling all day. Remember this is not just hiring a Ferrari to drive, it is a full experience that you will never forget. Stop contemplating and just do it, you eill not regret it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney also viewed

 

Been to Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.