We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour

Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Sydney, New South Wales 2137, Australia
+61 414 917 317
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$132*
and up
Ranked #5 of 416 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! We are a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Diamond Tours includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Morning Tea - Freshly baked Scones with Jam & Cream, Home made Tart with Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Professional Photo in Display Folder per couple *River Cruise return to Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. We are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 26 people in 2 luxury Mercedes Benz.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator
st louis area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We were picked up right in front of our hotel at 7:15am and arrived at tea at 9:30 after picking up about 3 more guest stops. Tea and cakes were great just what we needed. Left at 10am and arrived at Katumba Falls and Three Sister at 10:15. We did do the cable car across and the cable car down into the valley, hiked around valley for 20 minutes and got back to top at 11:30. Arrived at top of falls at 11:40 got back to vehicle at noon. Went to another look out point of 3 sisters and was done by 12:15. Drove to lunch and was done eating by 12:45, nice lunch was already prepared for us. Shopped til 1:30 in a quaint town, but I would have preferred having more time at Featherdale zoo then wasting a half hour shopping around this town. Arrived at Featherdale at 2:40 and left by 3:45. Drove by the Olympic center before getting to the ferry at 4:30. Arrived back to Sydney Harbor at 5:15. Luckily we were staying right at the Harbor in our hotel, the others had to make their own arrangements to get back to their hotel. Overall the young couple is very cute and was pleasant and made sure we enjoyed the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Attention to detail. Thank you for your review and taking the time to write all that information. Now other people looking for a tour from Sydney can read what you wrote about Blue Diamond Tours. We like to give our customers a good amount of time in every location we visit. I also would prefer to stay at Featherdale wildlife longer, instead of shopping in Leura. We will definitely consider this idea in the near future. Thank you once again Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    19
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Roberto and his wife go out of the way to make the tour a memorable trip. They are experienced and very pleasant. The tour is well planed with extra touring later in the day. A real value for the money. The only recomendation for improvement is that they should have drinking water for the tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for your review. It was our absolute pleasure in looking after you. We are so happy you had a wonderful day. As you know we are at the end of the world compare to other countries. So that's why we strive to make sure your one trip to the Blue Mountains is memorable one. Thank you for your recommendation and we will definately consider it. Berto and Alena Michail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A little of all the best in one day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Thank you so much Berto and Alena for the awesome tour. It's a small tour with 12 people max so it's very personalized. This was my husband and I first time in this part of the world and were very impressed with the service recieved. You are picked up from your hotel, so need to try and figure out some random meeting place, which is very nice when you are somewhere new. We were able to see the beautiful Blue Mountains, Three Sisters, Featherdale animal park, and even some parts of Sydney. Berto and Alena take the time out to answer all your questions and even take as many pics as you want! Thanks again and good luck with your awesome business!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
A little of all the best in one day! You are exactly right!!!!! we try our hardest to provide the best day out for all our guest to the Blue Mountains. We have implemented this tour for everyone to enjoy. The best thing about our tour is we can alter the tour which best suits our guest for that day. Most important aspect of the tour is yes we take photo's!!! What hoilday would it be without singles, couples and families in the photo. So we take the time to take photo's of our guest througout the day. I would to thank you for choosing Blue Diamond Tours. Berto and Alena Michail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyme regis
1 review
“So pleased we chose to use Blue Diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

We chose Blue Diamond principally because there would be a maximum of 12 people on the minibus (luxury Mercedes). On the day itself, there were only 7 of us which made the whole experience very personal. Alena and Berto are extremely efficient and friendly guides and we had a wonderful day. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this particular tour, and if/when we return to Sydney we'll hopefully find that they have added some new tours to their repertoire, which we will definitely go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for choosing Blue Diamond Tours. Yes we own a mercedes - benz sprinter maximium 12 people for that intimate touch in Luxury bus. This allows us to be more personalised and that's why we love our job. I like to thank you for making a comment on Trip Advisor and allowing the rest of the world know who Blue Diamond Tours are....
It is a wonderful feeling being established for 1 year and people like yourselves have provded great feedback and have sincerely enjoy there experience to the Blue Mountains with us... Berto and Alena Michail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved this tour! Excellent service and attention to details!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I really enjoyed spending the day with Alena and Roberto on this excellent tour of the Blue Mountains. It was like being out with your friends who just happen to know the area really well. The service was outstanding. They know how to avoid the crowds of the big tour bus so that you get the personal treatment of hitting locations at the prime times. The stop for morning tea was so quaint and the scone was so good! My favorite stop of the day was the animal park Featherdale Wildlife Park which they do at the end of the trip to avoid crowds. It is like a large petting zoo where you get up close with all of the animals. Great photo stop with the Koala bears too. I would highly recommend Blue Diamond Tours and would do this trip again in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, its so great to read people's reviews after coming on the tour with us. We love what we do & are so passionate about the Blue Mountains thats it great to be able to share that with the people who come on our Tour. We are a family owned business & we only go to family owned cafes as well. Featherdale Wildlife park is one of my favorites! Ive been going there since I was a little girl!
It was really lovely to meet you & a pleasure to have you on our Tour.

Berto & Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.