We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our Sydney Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour

Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Sydney, New South Wales 2137, Australia
+61 414 917 317
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$132*
and up
Ranked #5 of 416 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! We are a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Diamond Tours includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Morning Tea - Freshly baked Scones with Jam & Cream, Home made Tart with Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Professional Photo in Display Folder per couple *River Cruise return to Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. We are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 26 people in 2 luxury Mercedes Benz.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Sydney Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My sister and I recently had the pleasure of going on a Blue Mountain Tour with Roberto and Blue Diamond Tours. We purposely booked Blue Diamond because we wanted to avoid a huge tour bus that was impersonal and where we were jammed like sardines in a huge tour bus. From the moment we were picked up(right on time!) we knew we had chosen the right tour. The Blue Mountains are gorgeous and were a must see for us when making our travel plans. This was a day packed full of activities: tea time with warm scones, a visit and walk through a rainforest, time for shopping(and a really cool Dog Shop), lunch at a Sports Club(one of the best I have ever had while on a tour), and the highlight for me, a visit to a wildlife park where we got to hand feed kangaroos and have a picture taken with a koala.
Having recently returned from a two week vacation to Australia where we went on several day tours, I can say without reservation that this was the best of all of them - book with Blue Diamond Tours- you will not regret it!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for a wonderful review. I'am so glad to see you and your sisters had a fantastic time with me. Your review has explained everything in our tour and I would to thank you once again in explaining it to people who are interested in Blue Diamond Tours.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    19
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class, personalised service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

From the moment we were picked up from our hotel in Sydney, Roberto and Alena could not have been more helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. We enjoyed a full day, taking in morning tea with huge fluffy scones, the Blue Mountains, lunch, a bit of shopping and the Featherdale Wildlife Park. Roberto even showed us how to throw a boomerang. All in all, a real highlight of our time in Australia.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. We always like to be personalised. Any request from our guests we always like to provide such as boomerang throwing. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us that thank you for your review.

Kind regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A fun full day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is more than just a trip to the Blue Mountains (OK big hills but we are from the Rockies). There are parks, animals, sports club, ferry ride a full day. We had both Alena and Berto on our trip. It was easy to see why the trip is so highly rated. Alena and Berto are professional, organized, knowledgeable. I've said this before. Forget the big bus tours. Find the small owner operated tours like Blue Diamond. You will enjoy it so much more.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right. Those people who want a large coach will book a large coach. For the others it a much more enjoyable day when you book a small coach. There is so much to see and do in one day that Blue Diamond Tours provides that and more with the Blue Mountains, Featherdale wildlife park and ferry trip back to Sydney. We provide a service completely different being family owned and operated and you will enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your great review.

Kind regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DO THIS TOUR...don't delay...Reberto and Alena will give you a day you won't forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I had the pleasure of booking the Blue Mountains Tour with Blue Diamond Tours when I was recently in Sydney. Booking was very easy and I had a few questions of which I went back and forth with Alena Michail and she was able to answer thoughtfully. The tour was incredible and Reberto gave us a day in the Blue Mountains that I won't soon forget. His passion for the Australia and Sydney are so evident and it is just obvious that he LOVES the Blue Mountains and wants to share this with everyone. He picked us up early to get to the Blue Mountains before everyone else and we went through rainforests, took rides to see the best views of the Blue Mountains and were even taken to a zoo to get up close and personal with the animals. The Koalas were adorable and he even took our picture and gave it to us in a frame at the end of the day. Berto really though of everything and for lunch, he took us to a Sports Club which are quite common in Australia, thus giving us more of a feel of the city and it's people. The food was great and I had a wonderful time. At the end of the day, he sent us back in a ferry to Circular Quay which was fantastic because we beat the traffic and got a gorgeous ride while watching the Sunset. I cant reccommend this tour highly enough.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our main consideration was to have you on our tour before we left on a workshop to USA. Lucky enough it worked and it was a really good day out in Blue Mountains. Scott comments explains everything in our tour. We try our very best to provide the best service in a brand new mercedes bus with a great amount of time in every location. Thank you for taking our tour.

Kind regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This tour was the highlight of our time in Sydney. Alena's flexibility was unsurpassed by any tours that I have taken previously. She was full of information and never hesitated to answer any question we posed. I would recommend this tour 100% to anyone who is travelling to Sydney!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. Being flexible is very important in the touring business. We know our customers come first and we make sure that we provide flexibility and enjoyable experience with Blue Diamond Tours.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.