We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak fun on spectacular Sydney Harbour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Life's An Adventure - Day Tours

Life's An Adventure - Day Tours
Unit 12, 6 Tilley Lane, Sydney, New South Wales 2086, Australia
+61 2 9975 4553
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$116*
and up
Ranked #19 of 185 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi award-winning company offering Sydney & Blue Mountains guided walking, kayaking, 4WD, sightseeing & mountain biking tours plus Tasmania affordable walking tours. Their unique tours are small and personalised with groups up to 15 guests only. Life's An Adventure received 12 Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013, 2012 & 2011 including the Best Australian Adventure Tourism business in the Australian Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013 and three Gold State Awards, they have been named best Blue Mountains Tour Operator and Best Adventure Tourism Operator for the past 3 years. On their Blue Mountains tours they take guests beyond the normal tourist lookouts descending into the wilderness to explore upclose the magnificent Blue Mountains scenery. From enjoying lunch at the base of a waterfall to taking a dip in a local waterhole during a half day hike, this is a fantastic way to explore the Blue Mountains. They are also the only adventure company in the Blue Mountains offering Sydney Hotel pickups for all their tours.In Sydney they offer a spectacular Sydney Harbour Lunch kayak featuring magnificent views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House and a picnic lunch with breathtaking views. As well as kayaking and mountain biking tours in Manly.Life's An Adventure specialise in fully supported overnight walks including the Bay of Fires and Maria Island in Tasmania, the Six Foot Track in the Blue Mountains from Katoomba to Jenolan Caves and a Coastal walk in Sydney's Royal National Park. Guests receive all the creature comforts including having their overnight bags carried, tents set up for their arrival, hot bush showers and a fantastic dinner prepared for them.They also have overnight kayaking and mountain biking adventures.
Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Kayak fun on spectacular Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We had a fantastic day with Mark from Life's an Adventure on Sydney Harbour, starting at Lavender Bay and heading under the bridge and around to an isolated beach just below Taronga Zoo. Here we enjoyed a yummy picnic before heading back. Mark (and his expert offsider Sienna - thanks for the lollies!) supplied everything we needed and gave us expert coaching in everything from how to hold the paddle, to how to avoid the Sydney ferries!!
Mark's knowledge of the harbour and its weather meant we kept out of the wind while hearing great stories about the history and life on this marvellous harbour. We were beginners but felt comfortable and safe with Mark.
Great fun, we'll be back for more adventures!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT Off the Beaten Track tour of the Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I am genuinely not surprised that this company continues to receive rave reviews for their tours, and I'd like to add mine to the list.

In June 2014, after some considerable research, I went on an off-road 4WD adventure in the Blue Mountains with Life's an Adventure. There were just the three of us, and we were lucky to have two guides (Dru and Joel), who were incredibly professional, and took us to some incredible sights.

Aside from a small mishap where I fell in a creek (!), thankfully without serious injuries, this was an amazing 4WD experience. I am looking forward to travelling with them again in future.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki N, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and beautiful photos!

that's extremely lucky that you didn't injure yourself after falling in a ditch! The fourth photo is just indescribable!

Hope to see you again for another adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see the Harbour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We did the Harbour kayak experience. As Sydney siders this was a great way to experience the city from a different angle

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki N, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thanks Louise for the review! we are glad you enjoyed your Harbour bridge kayak! We hope to see you again for another adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lambton
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Very professional outdoor adventure outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We did the 6 Ft track with Life's an Adventure. We could not fault this company. Our guides, Dan and Brad, were very attentive, patient, supportive and receptive to any issues faced by the walkers. Dan had done lots of research on historical etc features of the walk, and his readings from primary sources and photocopies of historical photos really enhanced our knowledge of the experience. The support team , Nigel and Andrew, were likewise excellent. The food and catering were first class considering the remoteness of the camp sites. The Eco lodge on the first night was a very welcome place to stay after 15km walking. Everything worked like clockwork( apart form the support vehicle blowing a head gasket on the way home on Victoria Pass, but the company quickly organised taxis to get us back to our cars, trains etc). The 6 Ft track is not an easy walk, especially for the over 60's, but the crew from Life's an Adventure made it a wonderful achieved tick on the bucket list. We would definitely consider more adventures with this excellent company. Well done, guys! Greatly appreciated!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki N, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thank you George for the great review!! we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the edo lodge! The 6th foot track is truly spectacular and at times challenging! Thanks again for taking the time to write such an outstanding review!

We hope to see you again sometime at Life's an Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bay of Fires walk - fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I've just returned from a 3 day walk in the Bay of Fires with Life's an Adventure. I was there with 3 friends to celebrate 2 of their 40th birthdays. What a professional company. We cannot fault the experience. Our guide, Barry, was outstanding. He had fantastic local knowledge about flora and fauna. Despite smatterings of rain over the 3 days, there wasn't a bad moment on the tour. We camped at a campsite in permanent tents the first night, then in a cabin the second night. The food was outstanding. Healthy and delicious. Hot and cold breakfast, make your own wraps for lunch, whole baked salmon and vegetables for dinner, and cheese and biscuits and prawns for entrée. This walk would suit anyone over teenage years. We even heard of a group of 80 year old women doing it successfully. They totally delivered us an unforgettable experience. I will DEFINITELY do another walk with them in the future.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki N, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
What a great review! we are so grateful for how you have described our Bay of Fires Tour with such passion! We try to do everything we can in our power to make your trip with us a memorable one! There are many other Tours in Tassie that you can try! we have new one coming out very soon on Bruny Island! We would love to see you again for another adventure with Life's an Adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's An Adventure - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Life's An Adventure - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.