We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and rejuvenate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderledy Lodge

Save Saved
You added Anderledy Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anderledy Lodge
80 William Street | North Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 130 Specialty lodging in Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax and rejuvenate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and l were so pleasantly surprised at the wonderfully serene environment. We found all staff members to be caring and always helpful (nothing was too much trouble). The grounds are beautifully maintained, with little nooks for quiet time. It certainly is an oasis in the middle of the outside busi-ness of city life. We are looking forward to another stay soon-a lovely peaceful retreat between visits around Sydney. Our apartment was lovely and so quiet too! Onsite secured parking (no extra charge) was a refreshing bonus.
Sue and Jude

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Guest Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Sue and Jude and thanks for this wonderful review.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Anderledy Lodge and that you found our staff members very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
14
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goulburn, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed our city stay at Anderledy very much. The tall ceilings and multiple rooms of the apartment we had gave four friends a feeling of not being crowded. My only negative is that I would suggest the window sashes be fixed. The windows would not stay up but this had obviously been a problem as there were multiple telephone books on hand to assist! The breakfast room and breakfast fare gave a good start to the day.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment was good for us but be aware that the only bathroom comes off one of the b...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The window saches has been a problem that we are looking at fxing currently exploring the best solution as some of the other rooms have the same problem.
Kind Regards
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crows Nest, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights in the apartment building ,very clean and comfortable and amazingly quiet. The kitchen facilities are fairly useless without an oven but that's neither here nor there.
I am still confused as to why there were so few people in Temuka, in 4 days we only saw one other person yet the booking websites showed nil availability and it was only after a couple of emails and then a phone call that I was able to book the 4 nights.The numbers at Breakfast showed much the same.!!
So we will try again to book early next year for another effort to get down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. The Temuka wing does get booked out very quickly as it is our premium accommodation. Although you may not have seen many guests I can assure you that they were there. It is one of the pluses staying @Mary Mackillop Place that you feel you have the place to yourself.
We look forward to welcoming you
Kind Regards
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The rooms are spacious with ensuite and kitchenette. The continental breakfast was lovely - a choice of cereals, stewed fruits, yoghurts and nuts, along with juice, toasts, coffee, tea and a great machine that makes pancakes. The grounds are tranquil and it is a short walk down town. The reception staff were lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the road as the birds and traffic may interrupt your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed here many times and have always found it to be a great place to rest and relax. It's great for a retreat. It also makes a great base from which to explore locally or the rest of Sydney. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Peaceful, tranquil atmosphere. A delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Guest Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Anderledy Lodge and I am personally pleased to see that you are one of our regular guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is like an oasis, hidden between tall buildings and the hustle of North Sydney. The location could not be better, a five minute walk from North Sydney train station, and then a 5 minute train into the city. Perfect.
Breakfast was adequate, free tea and coffee making facilities, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable.

The grounds that the Lodge is on are very pleasant, you feel guilty leaving and exploring the city, when you could be relaxing and enjoying the serenity the Lodge has to offer.


I was pleasantly surprised by it all.

Room Tip: 2nd floor would be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Public Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi and thanks for this beautiful feedback.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Anderledy Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our stay was just what we needed - genuinely kind and caring staff, a real sense of utter peace and quiet in a beautiful garden atmosphere, homely comfort amongst tall city buildings and so close to amenities and tourist attractions- what a find! We shall spread the word - and we certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: Some apartments have a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Guest Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi Amy,

Thanks for this beautiful review.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Anderledy Lodge. This is just a wonderful feedback and I am personally glad to see your comments regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderledy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderledy Lodge

Address: 80 William Street | North Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 130 Specialty lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the North Shore, a unique peaceful setting in the middle of North Sydney offering complete relaxation while still being in the heart of the city and all its attractions.Anderledy Lodge is a popular venue for events, residential and non residential conferences with state of the art auditorium and function rooms. At the conclusion of a hard day you will appreciate the peacefulness of our accommodation. We offer a variety of rooms from single with share bathroom, single en suite, double, twin, queen, king rooms and self contained 1 & 2 bedroom apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Anderledy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderledy Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.