We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Sydney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacco

Bacco
Chifley Plaza | 2 Chifley Square, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (Central Business District)
02 9223 9552
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,328 of 4,990 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Contemporary, Australian
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular. I miss this when I don't go. It's got the best coffee and sweets around. Staff are lovely and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a 7 course dinner and it was absolutely amazing. The restaurant is very cosy and romantic. The food was delicious and the staff were quick and extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldstarplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My girlfriend purchased a groupon voucher for two for the 7 course degustation. We arrived at a very pretty little restaurant where we walked in past the chef making fresh pasta in the open kitchen. We were seated at the bar with a delicious aperitif. The staff were just lovely & all 7 courses were tasty & beautifully presented. I will be coming back for more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Adequate meal, friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Before coming from Canada we purchased a Groupon to for a degustating (tasting) menu of an aperitif, seven courses, and a digestif. The Groupon was a reasonable price for two meals out. We arrived at the restaurant very much the worse for wear after a day at the beach, and still dealing with jetlag. Our server was very pleasant and welcoming. He presented us with the set menu and explained that he would bring the courses one after the other. We began with the aperitif, a spritzer of a type with wine (I think) and grapefruit juice. Very refreshing. All the courses were very small, most were tasty. My favourites were the chicken salad primavera and octopus dish minus the octopus! My companion's favourites were the bruschetta and the pork medallions. Dessert was also a hit. The digestif was limoncello which was too sweet for both of us. The Groupon stated that this menu was a $167 value and I would never have paid anything like that much money for the food we ate tonight. It was worth what we paid for it - we did not feel ripped off. Probably, we would not return. But the service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Added life to Chifley Tower lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Tuna sandwich is awesome for lunch, always had good experiences here be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. They make fresh pasta in the restaurant, silky smooth. The best lasagna I've ever had from here is sadly not on the menu anymore! Bacco has added life to the lobby of Chifley Tower. Well done guys.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco also viewed

 

Been to Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing