We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Sydney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacco

Bacco
Chifley Plaza | 2 Chifley Square, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
02 9223 9552
Improve this listing
Ranked #524 of 5,175 restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian, Continental, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular. I miss this when I don't go. It's got the best coffee and sweets around. Staff are lovely and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a 7 course dinner and it was absolutely amazing. The restaurant is very cosy and romantic. The food was delicious and the staff were quick and extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My girlfriend purchased a groupon voucher for two for the 7 course degustation. We arrived at a very pretty little restaurant where we walked in past the chef making fresh pasta in the open kitchen. We were seated at the bar with a delicious aperitif. The staff were just lovely & all 7 courses were tasty & beautifully presented. I will be coming back for more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Adequate meal, friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Before coming from Canada we purchased a Groupon to for a degustating (tasting) menu of an aperitif, seven courses, and a digestif. The Groupon was a reasonable price for two meals out. We arrived at the restaurant very much the worse for wear after a day at the beach, and still dealing with jetlag. Our server was very pleasant and welcoming. He presented us with the set menu and explained that he would bring the courses one after the other. We began with the aperitif, a spritzer of a type with wine (I think) and grapefruit juice. Very refreshing. All the courses were very small, most were tasty. My favourites were the chicken salad primavera and octopus dish minus the octopus! My companion's favourites were the bruschetta and the pork medallions. Dessert was also a hit. The digestif was limoncello which was too sweet for both of us. The Groupon stated that this menu was a $167 value and I would never have paid anything like that much money for the food we ate tonight. It was worth what we paid for it - we did not feel ripped off. Probably, we would not return. But the service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Added life to Chifley Tower lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Tuna sandwich is awesome for lunch, always had good experiences here be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. They make fresh pasta in the restaurant, silky smooth. The best lasagna I've ever had from here is sadly not on the menu anymore! Bacco has added life to the lobby of Chifley Tower. Well done guys.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales

Been to Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.