We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNREAL a very enjoyable night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sydney Harbour Tall Ships

Sydney Harbour Tall Ships
Kiosk 3, wharf 5, Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 8243 7961
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$198*
and up
Sydney Harbour Boxing Day Cruise with Seafood BBQ...
Ranked #100 of 416 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are passionate people delivering personal and engaging, inspiring and world class experiences. We treat and respect our customers as if they were family. Our aim is to consistently exceed each customer's expectations as we share the joy of these incredible experiences that have the rare ability to inspire and enrich people's lives. The very nature of these ships , inspire people to DO more, BE more than they ever thought possible. DREAMS can COME TRUE !
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“UNREAL a very enjoyable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We boarded Australia day for the evening event, we where greeted by David and his great crew. The mix of guests was terrific,weather perfect,plenty of champagne & beer, soft drinks. It is the ONLY way to see the beautiful Sydney harbour on the Tallship the experience was sensational, great food mix of Steak,Seafood,Chicken & fresh salads, and the champagne, beer & soft drinks kept comming. The fireworks where so close we could touch them. This was my second trip and by FAR the best, I invited other guests & they ask when are we doing this again. I'll be back David & crew keep up the great work, see you all soon.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    117
    41
    27
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Australia Day Tall Ship cruise on Sydeny Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

My wife and I plus 2 friends spent 4 hours on Australia Day on the Tall Ship on Sydney Harbour, it was a fantastic day, staff were friendly and efficient, the ship was outstanding and food and wine very good. The route was fun and showed off Sydney Harbour to its best. All in All a great day.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
“Best Australia Day of my Life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

It was the best Australia Day of my life!
It's an awesome breathtaking ship with a funny crew.
And if you are doing a tour with the tall ship then you are feeling like a part of the crew.

Thanks guys for a wonderful day!
Sebastian and Mike
(from Germany)

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Went for a harbour cruise on the Southern Swan tall ship, it was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have lived in Sydney for over 36 years and l have never seen the harbour quite like this before. If you want a magical experience while taking a step back in time l strongly reccommend you book a cruise on the tall ship Southern Swan. We went on the twilight dinner cruise. The crew were so friendly, the food was great and the view spectacular. Couldn't think of a better way to spend the afternoon than sipping on a champagne and sailing around the harbour. If you haven't done it put it on your to do list , you wont be dissappointed.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic cruise on a beautiful ship with friendly owners and crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We were lucky enough to see the booth in the harbour advertising this cruise on the Southern Swan on Australia Day this year. We had a gentle cruise between harbours and were treated so well. The cruise included food and drink and to be honest I never really expect much from this sort of thing but was pleasantly suprised. The crew kept our glasses replenished (champagne, wine or beer) so we didn't even have to queue up and the nibbles and dinner were very tasty. We had a brilliant evening and where in the centre of the evenings entertainment right under the fireworks and really did feel privileged!!

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour Tall Ships also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Harbour Tall Ships? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.