We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Waiter !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medusa Greek Taverna

Medusa Greek Taverna
2 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (City Centre)
+61 2 9267 0799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 5,194 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $20 - $51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: City Centre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Waiter !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I celebrated our Anniversary there from a recommendation from a work college , and we so are glad we choose to go there ,the food was lovely and meals are a really decent size , but the nicest part of the evening was our waiter he was so nice the place gets 10/10 just because of him you don't see many waiters with his lovely nature and great customer service !! Medusa also has a great location too we sat outside and had veiws of darling harbour and although it was cold they have many heaters to keep you warm .We had a 6 pm booking and by 6:30 the resturant was full !! We would go back there for sure when in sydney again !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    93
    24
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had the best experience there with my family last month.
The food was great and the whole atmosphere is amazing. Don't have to say much, the lamb was my favorite and especially the Dolmades. love it!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had read the recent reviews on trip advisor and decided to try out Medusa. What a great choice. We had the earliest booking at 5.30pm as we were booked into on to harbour cruise at 7.00pm. The staff were friendly and service was efficient. We made it to the cruise with time to spare. Food was hearty, traditional Greek fare.We shared an entree of tzatzki and calamari-the best I have every eaten. Including in Greece. We then had lamb done 3 different way for mains- the slow roasted shoulder the pick. Would love to have tried the desserts but couldn't fit another mouthful in. Reasonable prices in a really handy spot near a number of attractions. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meals...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Having read reviews I reserved a table before we left NZ as I thought it may be busy on a Friday evening, and it was.
Delicious food - lamb cutlets were very tender with lovely flavours, whilst my husband enjoyed the slow cooked pork belly. The servings were very generous and we couldn't finish the Greek salad that we had also ordered. But...we did manage to share a piece of Baklava which was a great way to finish. Good service and a lovely eating experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best lamb i have ever eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice greek restaurant in the centre of Sydney. Low prices, big and very tasty plates.
We tried the mezze plate: a selection of entree that includes two tipical greek sauces, taramosalata e tzatziki; grilled halloumi cheese; olives; sausages; very nice Dolmades (vegetarian vine leaf folls with rice and yogurt) and pita bread.
Then we ate mousaka, normal and vegetarian ones, yemista and paithakia (I suggest you that).
All the plates were very big and tasty. The restaurant is very nice and the waiters were kind.
So try it and enjoy your meal!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medusa Greek Taverna also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Medusa Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medusa Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.