We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bike tour of central Sydney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonza Bike Tours

Bonza Bike Tours
30 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (City Centre)
02 9247 8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$83*
and up
Ranked #11 of 415 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonza Bike Tours was founded in 2004 to create a unique experience in Sydney. Before we came around, there was no way to see all that Sydney has to offer without killing your feet or being stuck behind the window of a bus. We focus on creating a fun environment where you can become part of the active lifestyle that Sydney is famous for, while having a few laughs with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Sydney – and Melbourne, too!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent bike tour of central Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We thorougly enjoyed this relaxing bike tour of Sydney. The guide highlighted the major attractions and we saw some views that we would not otherwise have experienced. Guide was very friendly and encouraged the group to interact which enhanced the ride.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hey Guys

Glad to hear you had such a great time and managed to see some sights that you otherwise wouldn't have seen. We love it when guests interact and meet new people. Who knows maybe you have made a new friend from the other side of the world.

Cheers

The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    28
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The tour was superb! Thanks, Max for being such a great guide. You had tons of knowledge and the pace was perfect. Also, thanks for hanging with my son Kobe. He really enjoyed talking with you.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hey Guys

Thank you for your very kind words. Good to see our guide gave everybody a good time including your son. Hope the rest of the holiday was amazing as well.

Cheers

The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Manly Beach tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our first day in Sydney, we (family of 4 with 2 teenage kids) went on the Manly Beach bike tour. We took a ferry to Manly beach, getting to see great views of the opera house and harbour bridge along the way. The bike tour took us through the Manly beach area. There are some steep climbs but getting to the top is worth it for the views! Our tour guide Adam was great - very informative on Australia and Sydney and gave us additional ideas on places to go and eat. Definitely recommend this bike tour for active families.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hey Guys

Thanks so much for the great review. The Manly Tour doesn't go out as often as our other tours so anytime a guide takes one we get very excited. Glad you loved the views so much at North Head and I hope you got some great photos to keep hold of the memories.

Cheers

The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great city coverage, with a personal photographer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The whole booking was very casual and friendly - we just dropped into the office on The Rocks and were lucky to be able join a tour leaving within the hour. We've met some friendly people in Australia, but Patrick is just something else, making us feel very comfortable as we booked and set up (and even offering to witness our wedding the next day if we needed him!).

Water and sunscreen was provided throughout and encouraged.

The tour itself is amazing - especially crossing the bridge - but might be a little more strenuous than the fit guides think it is ;) There were a couple of times I thought about giving up, but the guide was always patient and willing to slow down or wait for anyone struggling. There was never any time pressure to move along. Also, I'd say that a couple of the areas were really too populated to ride through, but walking the bike was always optional. The alternative - missing out on seeing these key areas - would not have been preferable, so the tour makes the right choices.

The big plus for me was the guide's attitude to taking photographs. Unlike other guides who might become frustrated at interrupting the tour, she (Cat) actively encouraged them, was competent with a camera and a composition, and regularly offered to take them of couples and groups together from fabulous lookouts around the city, resulting in lots of stunning snaps to take home.

Thanks Patrick and Cat. We've got some great memories of Sydney, in lots of ways, thanks to you guys!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, we here at Bonza always appreciate the feedback. Of course we are always happy to do as much as possible to make your experience the best as we possible can, especially when you're down here in Oz to celebrate your nuptials! We reckon our guides are alright at taking a decent picture or two to remember the trip with us, and of course always happy to do so. And we're very glad you decided you could make it up the hills in the end- no man left behind!

Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope you enjoyed the wedding as much as the bike tour ;)

Cheers
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent City Bike Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I booked a 4-hour Classic Sydney Bike Tour through Bonza Bikes, as I was looking for an experience that would allow me to explore a large part of city in an efficient and fun way. Bonza Bike Tours did not disappoint! The meeting location (The Rocks) was in a charming old building with a nice courtyard in the back to get all the riders set-up for the day. Our tour group itself was a good mix of people with no more than 12 of us in the group. Our instructor was very well-informed and presented us with interesting facts and a fun route through the city.

The bikes are obviously not as comfortable as riding your own bike, but still they got the job done! This specific tour took us past all the key sites of Sydney: The Rocks, The Opera House, The Wharf, Darling Harbour, Lookout Point (can't remember the exact name), across the famous bridge, through the 'Matrix Tunnel - from the movie,' a stop at one of Sydney's most famous pubs, into Hyde Park and the Royal Botanical Gardens and past Chinatown and Paddy's Market.

I was very pleased with the experience and the access to all of these wonderful spots in the city. I think my guide in particular went a step above and beyond, because it started raining very hard during our tour and he stopped us at a hotel to allow us all to get cover and he went back and got rain ponchos for all of us!

I'd recommend this tour earlier on in your visit to Sydney, so you can decide which places you would like to go back and visit in more depth. Great tour and great company, I highly recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks so much for the positive review, we always appreciate the feedback! We pride ourselves on making your journey with us as safe and enjoyable as possible, no matter what we encounter along the way! So rain, hail or shine we'll keep on having adventures with our guests and do our absolute best to do things to make it as good an experience as we can (in this case things like a few rain ponchos seemed to have done the trick!)

Cheers
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonza Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bonza Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonza Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.