We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a warm hug to start the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Restaurant

Mosaic Restaurant
1 Martin Place | The Westin Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
(61)(2)(8223-1111)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,025 of 5,257 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $21 - $86
Cuisines: French, Australian, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a warm hug to start the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Breakfast at Mosaic is the best start to a busy day of sight seeing.
Eggs to order or any other food for breakfast that you like and hot or cold as should be, no half cooked and cold bacon here. Best of all real tea on request and staff with smiles, delightful

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Below average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff were attentive maybe too much... Throughout eating main and entree we were asked 3-4 times by different staff if the food was ok. Steak was well cooked although the mash was very salty. Linguine pasta was almighty salty to the point I couldn't even eat the beautiful prawns on my plate. If they laid off the salt there could be a much better outcome

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I am reluctant to share this great hideaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am really dubious about food at hotels as they are in most cases really pricey for what you can get elsewhere.

However, my friend took me to this restaurant and I really loved it. Why? The food is of great quality and "clean". The serving might not look a lot but it could be deceiving. They serve freshly made bread which is yummy! Their menu is enticing and appetising and the presentation is of a standard which befits the Westin.

Like I said, one course was enough such that we couldn't fit in a dessert to share!

Must make sure that our next visit is just for the dessert or the Sunday brunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful fixed price meal with Starwood card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had the most beautiful dinner looking up at the beautiful sandstone facades of the old post office in this beautiful recycled building. Two course at $68 including a glass of wine meant with one Meal free on the card we only paid $58 for the lot. Food was superb and service too

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, well cooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have eaten at Mosaic a number of times and have always liked the food. The quality of the cooking and ingredients is consistently high.

My one gripe is that, of me, the menu a years ago was more interesting than the current menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic Restaurant also viewed

Stanmore, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Mosaic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.