We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, well cooked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Restaurant

Mosaic Restaurant
1 Martin Place | The Westin Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
(61)(2)(8223-1111)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #623 of 5,205 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $23 - $93
Cuisines: French, Australian, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, well cooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have eaten at Mosaic a number of times and have always liked the food. The quality of the cooking and ingredients is consistently high.

My one gripe is that, of me, the menu a years ago was more interesting than the current menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    17
    13
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had some excellent meat here!
It was the New Years Eve and as hotel guests we decided to have dinner at the Mosaic.
Despite the fixed menu we prefered to order a la carte.
I was a bit disappointed by the size of my entree cheese salad with berries, too small, but the beef tenderloin was super delicious!
The restaurant is also the same place where breakfast is served, so the ambience is nothing special.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Buffet breakfasts are a must! My favorite is the omelette station and freshly baked pastries.
Lunch and dinner menus are very reasonable and offer first class dining. Impeccable service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Still the slowest service on the planet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Mosiac is a favourite of mine because I love the location, be it for lunch or dinner. The food is fine with one or two highlights but the service is consistently woefully inattentive and slow. The staff are pleasant enough and knowledgeable when you can get them to your table but sometimes I think I should bring 100m of rope so that I can hall them back when needed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had dinner and breakfast here. Wide selection of choices. We werent disappointed. Highly recommended if you're staying at the Westin.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Mosaic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.