We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunseeker Holiday Units

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunseeker Holiday Units to your Saves list
Sunseeker Holiday Units
7 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

For under 100$ a day for a 2 bedroom unit, this place was value for money. The unit was clean, had everything in place and made our stay very enjoyable.

I was impressed with the large LCD TV and DVD player which enabled us to playback our holiday videos directly to a large screen. The kitchen was indeed a full kitchen with every logicial utility present.

Never checked about wifi but one could easily drive down to park beach mall which have internet surf kiosks for $2 for 20 mins. Be sure to call the property manager on arrival (if not already present) as she manages another property nearby.

Not much on the downside but if I could be picky, the sofa is quite uncomfortable as one sinks into it when seated.
Management is strict about the 9:30am check out, which is understandable. As we stayed for 3 nights, we had a bit of packing to do and we had to rush out towards the end.

Overall a good deal and a comfy stay.

Room Tip: As the parking is a bit tight on the driveway, if possible request units no. 1 or 2 as these are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is vital for me in maintaining what my guests want and expect from their holiday accommdation.I take a lot of pride and effort in the upkeep of the apartments and try to make them as homely as possible for people to enjoy their holiday - but have the comforts to relax in when not out doing one of the many tourist attractions or at the beach. My cleaning team are dedicated to providing clean apartments and facilities for all our guest to enjoy.

We have recently had 42"Plasma Tv's installed in 5 of the 8 apartments and will be purchasing another 3 in the near future.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed with some friends, a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and well furnished. A very enjoyable stay. The only down side was not actually meeting anyone in charge, when we got there we had to ring the owners, our room was open, but we never saw them even when we were leaving.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your review. At the time of your stay I had taken over the management only a fortnight earlier. Although no excuse, I was still in the process of takeover and as I am sure you could understand - this is a big process. I do apologize that I wasnt there to greet you on arrival - I manage 2 sets of holiday apartments and I try to make check-in as easy and convenient for everyone involved. Your feedback was constructive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunseeker Holiday units
Cheers
Debbie
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

Stayed here for a mothers day weekend. My mum, myself and my 5yo son.
Privately, live on site run apartments. Facilities are basic but are being upgraded soon.
Rooms have just had new furniture added, tiles replaced etc and they look fantastic.
Location is a walk to the beach and local bowls club but a drive to the shops.
The price is a bargain for what you get and would definitely and am going to stay again.

Thank you Chris and Russell :)

  • Liked — The feel of being comfortable and welcome
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Units

Address: 7 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunseeker Holiday Units have 7 x 2 bedroom and 1 x 1 bedroom units that are fully self contained - and all linen is provided. Everything you need to go on a holiday without carting the kitchen sink with you. The units also have washing machines - reverse cycle air conditioners and 42" plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunseeker Holiday Units, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.