We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable holiday accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments

Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable holiday accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Can't believe a couple of the reviews,maybe its the reviewers that need to change their style of accommodation. Have stayed in these apartments prior to renovations and now that they have been renovated and have found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful. The renovations are very well done and make for a very comfortable stay. Will certainly be returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your great review Ron. It was a pleasure having you and your wife plus your friends stay with us.We have worked very hard and spent a lot of money renovating the apartments so it is great to see you appreciate it. We are glad to have you and your friends booked in again for next winter and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed with my family at this for several nights and was appalled at the penny pinching ways, so much that I considered it to be dangerous. They advertise a spa but fail to advertise they only operate it for limited hours and it is only big enough for four. It operates from 4pm - 7pm which of course is most peoples dinner hours. At promptly 7pm the lights were turned out and we were left in the dark. Now with minimal light it makes it difficult to get out of a deep spa with small kids and in my opinion can lead to a fall or trip. We were told that this was automatically turned off at this time. In reality the lights are programmed to be turned off at this time to get you out off there so it doesn't cost them electricity.

There are other penny pinching ways being used like air conditioning not allowed to be run after 10pm. Of course in hot weather this makes for a very uncomfortable night. Lighting is poor around the apartments.

This makes the apartments in my mind to be dangerous and I cannot give them a higher rating for the good things that are done.
There was also a cockroach in my sons bed. But to be fair it was a flying one which can fly into the apartments. There were no other signs of poor hygiene.

The washing machine was broken and I suspect had been for some time. When we arrived there was water still in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Adrian,
Thank you taking the time to write a review.
The spa operates between 3pm and 7pm not 4 and 7 as you mentioned. You certainly made good use of it as you were in it from 3 pm until 7pm.
It is not penny pinching that the spa hours cease at 7 pm it is so the noise doesn't disturb people in nearby units. It is only the light immediately above the spa that goes out at 7pm. The walk way lighting still illuminates this area.
The washing machine broke down the morning you arrived and I was away for the day so I was unable to replace it. My wife kindly washed, dried, and folded several loads of your washing free of charge with no thanks.
We have been here for 14 months and are yet to see a cockroach in the apartments but I can understand how a flying cockroach could enter.
Fortunately 99.9% of our customers love staying here especially after renovating the units but I am slowly learning you cannot please everyone. Alan Cameron Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location, short walk to beaches, clubs and cafes. Rooms are clean, quiet and well equipped. Allan and Lynn are friendly, professional, helpful hosts and very accommodating at short notice. We have stayed here twice and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and found the perfect place for a holiday, the units were spacious, clean and comfortable, and close to the beach and shops. The hosts were welcoming and very helpful, the gardens and pool area were very well maintained, although this is a non-serviced apartment we would recommend these holiday apartments for a short or long stay. Thank You for a lovely relaxing time we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed four nights in a newly renovated one bedroom apartment and found the accommodation excellent value for the price. The lovely clean apartment was well appointed and tastefully furnished for 3 1/2 star accommodation; and the bed quite comfy. The grounds and pool were immaculately clean. Beach access is a short walk away as is the Bowling Club, Hotel and Surf Lifesaving Club for convenient meals. Park Beach Shopping Centre is just a short drive. Alan, the complex manager, made us most welcome on arrival. Our upstairs apartment faced Prince Street which was subject to some road noise when windows were open and the WiFi service is not free; however we did enjoy our stay - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi we are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated apartments. We are installing a new state of the art Wi-Fi system this week which guests can use for free!
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to seeing you again.
Alan Owner/Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford UK
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We loved this place. It is nothing much to look at from outside but we had the warmest of welcomes and were shown into a beautiful, recently refurbished apartment. Everything about the apt was good - comfortable furniture, colourful furnishings, a well stocked kitchen and plenty of space.
The garden, pool and spa were small but nonetheless inviting and there was a good space to hang out the washing we did. Parking was undercover and protected by surveillance equipment at night.
A car is needed for general shopping and restaurants but the beach is a short walk away.
This is an ideal place to stay for either a night or a week - indeed our one regret was that it was only an overnight for us. And the price was fantastic for such a lovely place and in Coffs Harbour

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Beach access is just one street away. Downtown and shopping center as easy short drives away.Managers were friendly and accommodating. Pool area was very pleasant and quiet on the days it was too windy on the beach. Property is older and very clean and well maintained. We were on the second floor with a south facing balcony and the bedroom had windows overlooking the pool. Prices off season were good, and the kitchen was fully equipped, with a modern TV and Austar cable. Check out was early, but we were able to check in early. Wifi available but not free. Having stayed in other properties in the Park Beach area, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool facing units might get noisy at peak season, but ideal for families with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments

Address: 8 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property consists of 1 and 2 bedroom, spacious, fully self contained, modern, clean and well maintained apartments. We are centrally located close to shops, attractions and the main surf beach. We have off street, undercover and secure parking, solar heated pool, spa, sauna, games room and much much more to offer. The pool is located in the privacy of our landscaped gardens. We specialise in accommodation for seniors, families and mature couples. PLEASE - no sporting groups, schoolies or PARTY Groups as we wish to ensure a quiet relaxing stay for out guests and bad behaviour will not be tolerated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.