We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You for looking after us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coachmens Inn

Coachmens Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coachmens Inn to your Saves list
Coachmens Inn
93 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Thank You for looking after us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at the Coachman's Inn for two days whilst travelling with my 6 year old son. The Owner's were lovely people, and their hospitality was great, nothing was too much of a problem. The rooms and amenities were very clean, quiet at night and we slept very well. The motel is close walking distance to the beach and shopping centre. I highly recommend going to the Pet Porpoise Pool to interact with dolphins and seals if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
9
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakey, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a lovely time at the coachmans inn Managers were excellent. Our room was big enough with a queen and 3 singles managers were always there if we needed anything. Motel is correctly advertised with the stars and is very friendly budget concious for famlies.The motel was close to everything we needed and really provided a very comfortable and good nights sleep. We stayed her for 7 nights and will be staying again when we next visit coffs harbour. Thanku so much for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: If travelling with 2 kids ask for the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Small rooms
Not for families
Tiny beds
Noisy water system
Crap parking
Asked to use laundry and 'not allowed to' as they close in 10 mins, however I was told previously told the night b4 that they were there 24 hrs.
Can't even fill up the jug in the sink cause it doesn't fit.
A lot of thing are very un practicable

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Qld with the family. Room was very comfortable with a double and two singles. Had a great shower and fantastic curtains - kept the room very dark in the morning.
Owners seemed like very lovely people who would go out of their way to help anyone out.
The motel is nice and close to both a pub (great food!) and a club. The major shopping centre is up the road. Went for a walk in the morning and found the beach is also close.
Another advantage is that the motel is off the highway so it is quiet.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed one night on return trip from Gold Coast to Melbourne . Arrived around 9.30 and most motels would not serve me for the night. Rang this motel and woke owner, but she was very nice and put me up for the night. Price was reasonable, room very clean, comfy bed and flat screen tv. Would recommend for overnight stay but call earlier in the day!..had intended to stay at Grafton but travelled extra distance not realising it would be hard to get a room.

Room Tip: Make sure you book earlier than 8.30 regardless of which motel at coffs, otherwise mot of them not i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice motel in coffs
Pretty oldschool inside but that was a nice change . It has a pool which is nice too.

The rooms are very 70's which was cool for us as we are used to modern hotels. The only thing i would change is the aircon which was efficient but noisy.

Staff were nice enough and everything was clean

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Coachmens Inn Coffs Harbour in Jan 2013
It was a particularly hard time for me as i couldnt get home due to flooding.
The owners were so helpful and friendly. The premises are clean and tidy with
good conveniences for the traveller.It is so easy to be critital on these sites, i have
nothing but praise for this Motel. Many Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coachmens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachmens Inn

Address: 93 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coachmens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachmens Hotel Coffs Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coachmens Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.