We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coachmens Inn

Coachmens Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coachmens Inn to your Saves list
Coachmens Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Grafton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Coachmens Inn Coffs Harbour in Jan 2013
It was a particularly hard time for me as i couldnt get home due to flooding.
The owners were so helpful and friendly. The premises are clean and tidy with
good conveniences for the traveller.It is so easy to be critital on these sites, i have
nothing but praise for this Motel. Many Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

DO NOT stay here with children. They are extremely rude and my children were treated as annoying pests not guests. We have never experienced such rudeness. After being asked to be quiet in the pool the kids were really trying (it was 11am!) when the four year old made a squealing noise. the manager yelled at her over the fence. I was in there supervising the whole time. We were recommended to stay here as another motel was booked out for the night but I will make sure that they are aware of their attitude as well. :-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's always a bit of a gamble when picking a lower priced motel for a stopover. Coachmens proved to have an accurate description on their website. We stayed on a Monday night & were disappointed to find that Macauleys Restaurant is closed on Mondays. We opted for a meal at the nearest pub 'Hoey Moey' which was good & cheap .
Our room was in a dark little corner - not much daylight getting through!
Would stay again, but in a lighter room.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms down the end, along a corridor - no light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

i booked a nite for my partner who needed to go up from sydney to the gold coast in a hurry. ms rhonda was very kind and put me at ease about her booking.
on the way back my partner booked by herself and ms rhonda gave her the best room in the house at no extra charge!
thank you for a safe and pleasant, clean stay for our peace of mind.
seniors at 60+ need the fundamental things of life, not frills they can't appreciate while asleep.

Room Tip: ask for quiet rooms if you want them last two items N/A
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
over 35 Motorbikes.
Great spot in the courtyard to get together and let your hair down

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

GOOD

-Good rooms
-good bed
-average AC
-enough parking
-quiet
-bath was good

Bad
-use sink in toilet for both toilet use and dish cleaning. with a little investment a sink can be put outside toilet
-rest all was good

I can stay again ..
-

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I stayed for one night with my wife and we found our room to be extremely dark and rather unpleasant. None of the electric items worked, such as kettle, fridge etc and when I complained, was made to feel by the lady on reception as if it was my fault! There was no apology, just a lame excuse about work being carried out prior to our visit meaning the electicity had not been switched back on! It was a fair walk in to the town centre/harbour area (40 mins) although 5 mins from the beach. We will certainly not recommend this place to anyone - give it a miss!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coachmens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachmens Inn

Address: 93 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coachmens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Coachmens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachmens Hotel Coffs Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coachmens Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.