We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room.managers very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palms Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Palms Motor Inn to your Saves list
Royal Palms Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent room.managers very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a stop over for 1 night .lovely managers and a very nice comfy queen room.quiet.will come again.on our way home to gold coast..very good price..close to shops nhave a lovely italian restaurant a few doors up

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
45
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very average motel. Friendly welcome but nothing that makes it stand out. You definitely hear other guests in neighbouring rooms and, if on the ground floor, kids on skateboards, etc outside. Noisy air con unit but fast free wifi, good flat-screen TV and a good-sized fridge. A micro-wave and toaster in the room but no utensils.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The place was very clean just a few spots on blankets. Just off the Pacific Highway easy to find. Shops near by and restaurants People very nice and helpful. Found it slightly overpriced. Beds were comfy

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights en route from Sydney to Brisbane and it was an ideal stopover. Room bright, clean and comfortable with all essential requirements. Staff helpful and friendly. Location was fine...reasonable walking distance to beach and close to shopping. Parking good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were greeted by one of the friendliest owners we've met on our road trip. We arrived early and were really grateful to be allowed to check in early. The rooms were perfect for our one night stay. Comfy beds & very very clean. We headed straight to the beach, which isn't far away, under five minutes. The beach was stunning. Miles and miles of white sand. The motel has a few local shops next door and some restaurants within immediate walking distance that looked great.
The owners gave us some great local information. The highlight for our children were seeing dozens of kangaroos just roaming a local neighbourhood that he recommended. The pool on site was great, really clean, BBQ available too. A really lovely motel which surpassed our expectations.
Then.... we ( or should I say, I) left all our sun hats in reception! Sue, the owner kindly arranged to post them on for us. This was above and beyond the call of duty! It's little touches from the friendly owners that make this a great pace to stay and home from home. Thank you for everything & can thoroughly recommend Royal Palms Motor Inn.


He gave us lots of local advice

Room Tip: Just book any room.... You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Very surprising find this is, first thing $80 per night!!, the room was excellent, clean tidy, the reception or I think the owner could not be more helpful, he gave us local information, some information about where we were heading and then we wanted a few simple things they could not get them quick enough for us they were excellent and deserve a big well done, don't miss out this place if you are staying in the area..

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Royal palms is excellent value. It's a standard country town motel which has been cared for its whole life. Room was very clean. Bed was good. Air con and telly both work. It's an easy distance to a couple of places for dinner. And very reasonable price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palms Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.