We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill

Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill
1 Jordan Esplande | Deep Sea Fishing Club, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
+61 2 6652 1534
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 137 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Maclean, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

They have a specials board and a set menu to choose from at about $20.00 to $30.00 range. Good size meals and very tasty. I go there on each trip to Coffs Harbour and have been happy each visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicey76, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great experience dining with Fishos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice view but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

View is great, staff lovely, but food average club food which you pay premium club prices for. Wouldn't go back unless you want fried fish and chips.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicey76, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Fishos. We are continually reviewing our menus to be appealing and price competitive. We have recently appointed a new executive chef who has a focus on quality good food. And with new menu's out in April, featuring a great new selection of tasty dishes and fresh local seafood all at competitive prices, we encourage you to come back and try Fishos again so we can deliver a great dining experience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“Xmas Party Function”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just held our office Xmas function at the club. Organised through the Function Coordinator, Zoie who made the whole experience so easy. The evening was very casual with platters of finger food, more than we could eat and all tasted great. Everyone had a great time and the staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would definitely have a function there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We are so pleased you had a fantastic time at Fishos! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Conference Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently held a conference for approx 25 people at the club, it was fantastic. The Function Co-ordinator, Zoie, was the best I have ever worked with. Nothing was too much trouble, it was super organised down to the very last detail and they were very accommodating when I forgot about one of the participants special needs diet.

Zoie's ability to interpret our needs from a brief conversation and provide options to meet our needs and budget was outstanding.

Thank you for making this a great event. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We are extremely pleased that your conference and overall experience with us was most favourable. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fishos soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently had a Saturday night meal with a group of twenty. Whilst seating was basic, the food was excellent and was complemented by the ocean view.

Staff were friendly and efficient.

We'll be back the next time we visit Coffs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.