We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tandoori Oven

The Tandoori Oven
384B | Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
02 66522279
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 138 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a surprise. Arrived in late to Coffs and wasn't expecting such a lovely restaurant to be open. Staff were friendly and the food amazing. would go back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the food was very nice and fresh, the chilli chicken is to die for. best place to eat. also went there for a work meeting and the workers were very helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, we ll be back for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the best curry on the mid north coast for sure with great service. We were really impressed and will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were looking for a good Indian restaurant during a stopover in Coffs and read the reviews on Trip Advisor. How right they all our. Fantastic food ... service ...ambience ... overall ... FANTASTIC!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have eaten Indian food all around the world and to my amazement this restaurant in the middle of know where has served one of the best Indian meals I have ever eaten. The service was great, the food was excellent and the price very reasonable. I would highly recommend the onion bhajis and the tandoori chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tandoori Oven also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to The Tandoori Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tandoori Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.