We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs

The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs
C.ex Coffs 1 Vernon Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
02 6652 3888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 139 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, Contemporary, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Brasserie at C.ex Coffs serves contemporary, fresh Australian cuisine with European and Asian influences, open 7 days for lunch and dinner. Enjoy The Brasserie's monthly $9.90 lunch specials plus add a dessert for just 50 cents! And for dinner, The Brasserie offers modern, contemporary cuisine with delicious entrees for one or to share, mains, roasts, steaks and ribs, seafood dishes and gorgeous desserts made by the onsite Pastry Chef. And be sure to check out the nightly Chef's Recommendations.The Brasserie also offers an extensive kids menu that goes beyond the ol' chicken nuggets and chips (although you can get nuggets too!). Parents and kids will love the Little Diggers Kids Club open every night from 5.30pm, a fully supervised kids club service. For bookings contact C.ex Coffs(bookings unavailable Friday and Saturday nights). To see the full dinner menu or the monthly lunch menu as well as featured Brasserie promotions visit the website and click on the EAT tab. We hope to see you and the family soon at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs.
Canberra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fast service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good selection, very professional and decent prices. And don't overlook the café, it was great value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We appreciate your time in providing your review and we hope you can join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    12
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“seafood and carvery deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

$49 p/head. fri and sat night upstairs in club. oysters, prawns, pork beef, salmon, salads, sweets plenty of options plenty of food all kept hot and all dished topped up good value no limit on oysters. Prawns fresh as were oysters, chef around all night. Seafood chowder good, various steamed veges, mussels, oyster Kilpatrick and fresh oysters, steamed and smoked salmon pork and area beef pavlova cheese plates coffee tea cheesecake creams drinks at club prices jug of lemon lime and bitters $8 so good value fresh

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your positive feedback. We will pass the info onto the team members responsible for the buffet and we hope you can join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Light and airy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the most light and airy club we have ever entered. The food was good value and table service at night which is unusual for a club. A good variety on the menu to choose from and meals were huge. Order a small roast instead of the large unless you are male and a huge eater!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Would not go there again to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The club is nice but then we went for dinner it is run like a top restaurant and the prices are as well but when we got our meal it was a total let down, the presentation put me off as half the plate was filled with rocket no dressing and the fillet barramundi did not look good and lucky I found the bone in my one, the chips were the only good thing, then my husband waited 20min for the chefs recommendation special white chocolate mud cake and it was just like a sponge with berry jam and cream total let down, when I told the supervisor about my fish she looked at me like she was in a trance we paid $59.80 for this, if I were to rate this meal 1 being poor & 10 being great, I would give it a 3.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One good meal out of two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I got the corn fritters which were lovely
My partner got the chicken parmigiana which tasted as if it had been sitting in a water bath all night!
It was soggy and the chips were cold!
We didn't think it was possible to stuff up a chicken parmigiana but they did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Allison, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Coffs. We love the fritters too and it's one of our most popular dishes. In regards to the parmigiana we're suprised to hear it wasn't as you'd expect. We normally get rave reviews for our schnitzels and parmigianas and hope that if anyone has any problem with their meal that they raise it with their waiter so that we can rectify the situation that day/night. If you are ever in Coffs again we do hope you visit us so that can have the chance to make it up to you. Thanks for taking the time to review The Brasserie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.