We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed, bathroom and air conditioning for a decent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1A McLean St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A bed, bathroom and air conditioning for a decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Needed to stay in Coffs and didn't want to spend a fortune. Decided to stay at the formula one hotel and found it to be really good. It can be a little noisy but it has all the essentials for a good price so I was happy. Service was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, checking in/out was easy and the hotel's location is very convenient for shopping and proximity to local attractions. Very happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    67
    33
    26
See reviews for
71
63
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This Stay was so poor Fri and Sat nights where terrible as the pup next door blasted live music well after one am both nights,, dont expect any peace and quiet at this location, I was most dissapointed in the " Shuttle no show", as a single person visiting the area for a training course I booked this accomodation based on the statement advertised by this hotel stating among other things 'We HAVE a Shuttle service" but when i made an enq to book for the airport i was horrified at the response and treatment given by the hotel manager who abruptly placed a buisness card (local shuttle service) in my face and informed me he was here on his own for most of the time and how could he be expected to be driving people around the place!!, how rude..never again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffsf1, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
As a management team of Formule 1 hotel Coffs Harbour, both my husband Mauri and I pride ourselves on providing a high standard of customer service at all times. We apologise on this occassion that your hotel experience was not to your expectation but we appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve our level of service provided.

Regards,
Angela Van Den Bosch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our host Mauri was really friendly and helpful when we arrived. Pleasantly surprised at how clean the room and hallways were. They looked new. Rooms may not be huge, but at $59 per night, met our needs beautifully, with TV, clock radio, small desk and chair, functional, clean ensuite. We were able to go help ourselves to tea and coffee (free) till 9pm, then from any time thereafter to boiling water as we had our own teabags, etc, as well.
For $7 you can have a light breakfast of assortments of cereals, yoghurt, fruit juices, toast and spreads, tea and coffee. We had brought our own, and Mauri was still happy for us to eat in the dining room, and even offered us use of their bowls, cutlery etc (which we didn't need)...... Recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a clean, cheap, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Placed conveniently on the Main Highway, well placed to shopping centre and not far from Airport. Suited our purposes. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. Reasonably priced Breakfast was ample and suited our tastes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We had initiallybooked another place in coffs harbour but it was dire . As it was early evening and we were a family of five our options were limited as our kids aren't of the age that we could split them up! We had also driven 10 hrs at that point. After trying a few we went into formule 1. What a wonderful reception we got. They immediately sorted things out for us and gave us an extra mattress . At no extra cost! It was no frills but clean and friendly! Restuarantd were just round the corner so even tho it was just one night perfect for us

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

As a late arrival, overnight stay, our accommodation with breakfast was great value and we will be happy to use the Formule 1 hotels where this type of accommodation is needed. Our hosts at Coffs Harbour were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour

Address: 1A McLean St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.