We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very big spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    294
    204
    96
    55
See reviews for
226
357
33
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times about 5-10 years ago and apart from new tv's that they were installing whilst we were there....the whole place needs an upgrade and a refurb. Friendly staff when we came in contact with them and great facilities for families with kids

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Although the resort itself is nice and tidy, the rooms themselves are in need of maintenance. My room for instance had mould on the ceiling in one corner. Thankfully, I only stayed one night, as I was travelling through the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We thank you for recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
I was concerned to read your comments in regards to cleanliness of the room. Please accept my sincere apologise and be assured that I have addressed this incident with the Executive Housekeeper for them to address.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

By far the worst hotel in coffs harbour. It is so old, smelly and they do t even have water in the fridge. No mini bar. The is definitely a 2 star hotel. No service on phone or computer. Rom service didn't even clean the cups or pick pillows off floor. Air conditioner was bigger than the bed! Don't waste your money

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for recent feedback regarding your stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
We are currently working through the resort and replacing the air conditioning units in all apartments. We do not have mini bars in the rooms but do supply an assortment of beverages which are available from reception.
Coverage for Optus and Vodafone networks in Coffs Harbour are not as good as the coverage from Telstra.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We only stayed for one night with our family. We had to have two rooms so although we used our complimentary night it still cost $264. I think this is well overpriced mainly due to the fact that the rooms are straight out of the 80's! This resort is in desperate need of an update. That aside the service in the restaurant was hideous. They took 40 mins to get the kids drinks, had to be reminded, were rude when reminded then came out with the wrong drinks - AND AGAIN WERE RUDE! My sons dinner was taken away from him before he had even finished then the staff BLAMED HIM! Food was good but that sort of service leaves a bad taste in your mouth. That being said our dinner was removed from the bill and the duty manager was most apologetic. I then called back a week later to see if my son had left his Ipod there - no return call to let us know either way. Not the standard of a Novotel hotel! ESPECIALLY when you are paying that much to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
As mentioned in pervious responses we are currently working on a schedule for rooms improvements which will encompass various areas of the room.
We have discussed your comments in regards to the Food and Beverage service with the Food and Beverage Manager for them to address with the staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Please let me appologise for this.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.