We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn to your Saves list
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Pacific Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rep Special $159
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
1 review
“Top notch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

This stay was excellent!! The scenery was beautiful, room exceeded expectations and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was nice and filling!! Only minutes from the centre of Coffs harbour And being on the Pacific highway made it very easy to find!! Would definitely be re-booking here!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
23
44
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights in the pet friendly room with our cattle dog. It is a self-contained one-bedroom apartment with separate bedroom. It looks as though it was the caretaker's unit. The mattress was average - it should probably be replaced as you could feel the springs. The TV was still an old analog style with no DVD/VCR/USB port functionalities but we did have some Foxtel channels. The kitchen and fridge was great though with decent-quality cooking utensils. There isn't an outdoor fenced in area for dogs, so you would have to keep it inside. There was a decent-sized grassed area nearby on the property to exercise our dog. There was heavy rain during the time we stayed there and the ceiling above the bed started leaking, so we had to put a pot underneath it and move the bed. The bathroom has a shower that doesn't have walls built into a recess, so the bathroom floor was wet the whole time.

All in all, it was a good price for the central location (less than 10mins to the middle of Coffs Harbour) and a place that also allows pets. The size of the apartment was more than ample enough for two adults and our dog, and the staff were friendly. On our next trip to Coffs Harbour with our dog, we will most likely try another pet-friendly place for comparison, but Sanctuary Resort isn't all that bad for those who are willing to rough it a little.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Coast
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Sanctury Resort as it was the closest accomodation to our concert venue in Sawtell. We had stayed here 16 years ago so we were interested to see any changes.
The property is sited close to the Pacific Highway on a hill between a set of traffic lights, unfortunately the highway noise does pervade.
Our room was large and clean with a king sized bed, 2 beds zipped together - was a little uncomfortable!! The bathroom was nicely renovated, however the step up was lethal with both of us tripping and grazing our feet. The older easterly facing windows had new curtains, however the airconditioner was in this window & the curtains could not be closed....this meant there was a searchlight blasting into the room from 6am!!
The front door had a gap at the bottom over an inch, this meant we had plenty of the local wildlife scuttling through to say hi!!
The security lights went off at midnight, however they came back on at 4am so it was only a short reprieve.
The other complaint is the short breakfast time 7 to 9, even on a weekend, no chance to have a lazy weekend breakfast!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at Sanctuary Resort @ Coffs Harbour for 2 nights & had a great time. We booked the corporate twin & the room was great- 2x double beds, spacious, nicely decorated. Staff were helpful. Booked a table for 6 adults & 2 children for dinner & meal was tasty & competitively priced. Don't be put off by the age of the resort! You will be surprised at how nice the refurbishment of rooms is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a break while driving from Sydney to Brisbane. Hardly a "resort", but very comfortable rooms that have recently had a facelift. Nice decor, clean bathroom. Bed not so comfy, or it might have been the hard pillows? The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, and the service very friendly. Good for a stopover, but not for a holiday.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just came back from a 3 nights stay in the King Spa Room...Fantastic...beautiful modern decor..king bed oh so comfortable...super clean..fantastic spa, generous with towels etc.hard to leave the room!! and serviced daily with a smile. All staff fantastic, very helpful...Thank you Kevin and also to our friendly blonde seating hostess/reception assistant/all round helper.

Room Tip: Go for the King Spa - worth it to relax after a long drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We used this motel as a stop on our travels up North - we found the Motor Inn was excellent value and the restaurant had good food and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms have been renovated to a good standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn

Address: 250 Pacific Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Resort is set back from the highway amongst natural bushland. Ideally located within minutes drive from the Airport, CBD, Hospital, International Stadium & Industrial Areas. Sanctuary Resort has 38 Spacious Rooms all with Air-Conditioning, Austar & Wireless Broadband. Our Licensed Restaurant & Bar are open Mon-Sat. We have a 15 metre Swimming Pool with a Waterslide + Tennis & Squash Courts.The Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn also offers practical and economical conference facilities ideal for seminars and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.