We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   27 Grafton Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Convenient location for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here 1 night whilst travelling from Sydney to Gold Coast ,it's fairly quiet considering it's on the highway. There is a Thai restaurant across the road, also Chinese restuarant and woolies 5 min walk around the corner. Bathroom and shower could do with an update but it was ok for the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Near main road. Rooms clean, modern and quiet. Restaurant was closed but found good food nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here for almost 7 years, due to work travels, and the friendly service and smiles just keep on coming. Food is always great, but it is the service that makes me keep on coming back! Great location. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I used to stay at this place every time I went to Coffs Harbour. However the last time I was there it fallen way off what it was. The stay did not start well when after checking in I parked my car and trailer in the carpark and went off to have a couple of beers. When I returned the owner came over and proceeded to tell me that I had to move the car and trailer outside as parking was scarce. I told him politely that I was not going anywhere near the car as I'd had three beers and that I could not understand the problem as the car and trailer were taking up two car parks, and that we had booked two rooms. When I explained this to the guy he said that he would move the car and trailer for me, but that it had to go because car parks were scarce!! I again told him that we had two rooms, but the logic of my position completely escaped this guy and he insisted I move the car and trailer. By now he was getting very animated. So I told him again, that I would not move the car, and that he would not be going anywhere near it either. I then walked away to avoid the argument.

The place is looking tired as if upkeep is not being performed and while the restaurant food was good, the wine list was a joke with the only full bottles available being organic wine locally made. If you wanted a decent wine you had to pay (through the nose) for mini bottles.

Room Tip: Go next door or across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

This Best Western is on the main road, which makes it handy when travelling between Sydney and Brisbane. Our room was near the entry and located downstairs but because of this we heard a lot of the foot traffic and cars as they went to Reception and exited the motel car park, including in the early hours of the morning. The restaurant was closed because of the holidays and the room we stayed in was not recently refurbished. We paid $30 more in another resort on the other leg of the trip for a quiet, more updated room, with a private beach and breakfast buffet included. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have noticed that they have been renovating the rooms for 3 years so far. Seems like they need to quicken the pace. Our room had hard beds, lumpy pillows, and and asthmatic air conditioner which we had to leave on to drown out the noise from the other guests and the trucks going past. No allocated parking for rooms. Restaurant was closed in peak season so it was a walk to the RSL. Did not find the staff either friendly nor helpful. Should have been a sign when this was the only place in town with rooms to spare.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Judging by other reviews, a lot of rooms have been renovated or updated. I don't think I was lucky enough to be in one of those rooms. Nevertheless, my room was still nice and clean and had everything I needed: flat screen TV with all free to air digital and selected Austar/Foxtel channels, access to wireless Internet, coffee making facilities, fridge with mini bar, clean bed and a very nice and comfortable office chair.
There was a bit of a struggle to find a parking spot, but I guess that's what happens during school holidays when the place is filled to its capacity.
Restaurant had great food. I would recommend this restaurant to people that are brave enough to try some VERY spicy food.
Staff was very polite, friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for them.
There was only one little thing that a cleaner may have accidentally overlooked. One of my bathroom towels had evidence of previous gest cleaning his/her ears. I didn't make any complaints but I'm sure that if I did, staff would have been more than happy to replace the towel for me.
Overall, a typical 3 - 3.5 star Motel. Nothing extraordinary, but nice, clean friendly and functional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel

Address: 27 Grafton Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the southern edge of Coffs CBD and 5 minutes drive to beach and 5 min walk to town, this motel is easily assessible by all. Stay in our room with King beds or maybe a superior family rooms if more than 3 people. Either way, everybody will be looked after by us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.