We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly Quality Inn at Coffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn City Centre to your Saves list
Quality Inn City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly Quality Inn at Coffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Two night stay early May.. This place is good value for money, immaculately clean, and has the friendliest, most obliging staff you'll meet. Restaurant food is high standard (best oysters Kilpatrick in a while) and the rooms at the back (ask for 230) don't suffer the b-double truck noise from the highway. Huge bathroom. Free internet. Room was a little dim (lighting could have been amped up a bit). Thoroughly functional, affordable, and well located.

I will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back don't hear the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
24
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed overnight whilst en route to Brisbane from Canberra. Pretty basic accommodation but adequate for a single night stopover. Clean and well equipped for the price. Lighting in the room was not good and, being so close to the highway, it was a little noisy, but that's the price to be paid for such a convenient location. Plenty of car parking space on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We left Sydney late intending to drive through to Brisbane but by 8.30pm we decided to stop for the night at Coffs. The main street is lined with motels but luckily we chose the Quality Inn. The staff were friendly and efficient, and we could order some rom service to have a bite in the room before a well-earned rest. The food came quickly and while you can often be underwhelmed by motel restaurant food we were pleasantly surprised by the quality. Double glazing means that the constant truck noise from the Pacific Highway is just a distant hum and we had a great sleep. The price was probably a bit steep ($190) but we were a last minute walk-in and the only room available was a spa suite but it was well laid out, spacious, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for your reveiw, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I note your comments regarding our restaurant meals and service and will pass these onto our team. We hope to be of service againg in the future.

Regards
Michael Dougherty
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I regularly stay at the Quality Inn City Centre for business and was pleasantly suprised to find myself in a refurbished room this stay. It was a very nice, very large and clean room and although I could hear some traffic from the road it was not to bad and is to be expected from the busy road out the front. I did find the room service menu on the pricey side (for a main serving) however there was the travellers special meals which seem very well priced. Unfortunatley there was no salad option in the travellers menu so I was obliged to order from the full room service menu. I will definatley be staying here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QICC, Owner at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary reveiw, we have just completed another major refurbishment and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are also about to implement a new Autumn menu which will contain a range of healthy salad options available. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Michael Dougherty
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We scheduled a Friday night stop over in Coffs Harbour on our way to QLD and stayed in the king spa room at the Quality Inn City Centre. While I was a bit worried about traffic noise in the room because this room was facing directly towards the nearby intersection, I was quite surprised at how little noise there actually was in the room. The double windows and closing the bathroom door meant that there really was no highway traffic noise at all. I also loved the inclusion of the iPod dock on the bedside table and the TV on the turntable meant that we could watch the cricket in bed! Only downside for me was the fact that we were on the second floor and had to carry our luggage upstairs, but given that it was only 1 floor it wasn't an impossible task. We would happily stay again at the Quality Inn City Centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QICC, Owner at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your taking time to post your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is pleasing to note our efforts in reducing traffic noise are assisting in this issue. We will continue to work towards managing this issue that effects certain rooms.

Regards
Michael Dougherty
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersby, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here many times and recently tried another spot on referal but found it did not compare to the Quality Inn. This is my preferred business stop and on this trip i had what appeared to be a newly referbished room (there was nothing wrong with the previous rooms i have had here either) and it was spotless.
The bed was very very comfortable, reliable free wireless broadband, great central location, free movie/sport channels, clean bathroom with a walk in screen-less shower featuring a monsoon shower head (large round type) and even shaving cream supplied via dispenser at the vanity.
All the usual things supplied for tea and coffee etc, good iron and ironing board and an on site restaurant (menu a bit limited) and a special travellers menu with good quick meals a good prices is a noce touch. I felt like a curry so ate out and cant vouch for the food.
I will not stray again and this si the pick of the places in Coffs i have seen.

Room Tip: All rooms I have had are clean and comfy. Highway noise may affect the multi story rooms along the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QICC, Owner at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw and we appreciate the time you have taken to make comments about all areas of our hotel. Our team are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Perhaps you may like to stay in the same room next time, we will do our utmost to accommodate any requests.

Regards
Michael Dougherty
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading some of the positive reviews and am left disappointed.

This hotel is located right a busy main intersection at Coffs Harbour. This is really important to know as it is almost right on the Pacific Highway (main road between Sydney and Brisbane) at an intersection. The Interstate trucks stop and start here at the lights throughout the night I had a very poor sleep as a result.

The double glazed windows do not help much with the highway noise. The facility is shaped in a U with all of the room windows facing the Highway.

Its the first hotel coming into Coffs Harbour right on this busy intersection, but if you go further into Coffs Harbour you will find plenty more accommodation places at better locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QICC, Owner at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw, we take all comments from our guests seriously and endevour to find solutions. We do recognise that traffic noise is an issue in certain rooms at the property and we are undertaking further capital works to solve this.

Regards
Michael Dougherty
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn City Centre

Address: 22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location ! Location !, 300m to city centre, shopping, clubs and restuarants. Hotel style, King spa and apartment accommodation. Fox sports, free movie channels, licensed restaurant and bar, room service and breakfast buffet daily.2009, 2010, and 2011 Chamber of Commerce award for "Best Accommodation Coffs Coast". AAA rated four star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.