We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Win's Thai Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Win's Thai Kitchen
2/44 52 Moonee Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
66528900
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 138 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've eaten a lot of Thai and this place is pretty average. There's not a lot in Coffs Harbour in the way of Thai cuisine, your best option would be crying tiger at the jetty! I had my usual curry here at wins and I'm pretty sure the tomatoes were off. If it were me I would be driving all the way out to woolgoolga to get Thai food. It's a lot better then what coffs has to offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Thai food at Thai prices (nearly)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely Thai food, full o flavour & at very reasonable prices. Great place for group gathering or celebration, quick lunch with friends

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for dine in or takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great food with a good range of dishes. Very friendly staff and always good service. Good for large groups, family dinner or dinner for two.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was great and good service. Value for money. We were welcomed by the staff.
I would recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My son and I dine at this restaurant once a week and the food is authentic Thai and the servings are generous. The service is fast and friendly and I would say the best Thai in Coffs Harbour. The Lard Na and the Nua Tod are our favourites. Thank you Win and Swe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Win's Thai Kitchen also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Win's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Win's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.