We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Win's Thai Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Win's Thai Kitchen
2/44 52 Moonee Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
66528900
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 139 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Wyong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Real Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This little restaurant is all Thai. Simple and cheap. The staff are incredibly courteous and the food is great. Eat inside or out on the street. All clean and you can watch your food being cooked behind the counter. Take away is as good as that eaten on site. I definitely will be returning.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went with a social group recently and reeally enjoyed Win's Thai Kitchen. The food was served quickly, the staff very pleasant and respectful. The food was delicious with very good prices. Definately will go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Every time we visit here, never miss a meal here. There food is very tasty and fresh. I specially like their thai fried rice. The other day we had a whole fish ... It was great. Best of all very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very consistent and tasty Thai food. It's a nice place to sit and enjoy the meal or they have the friendliest delivery driver in town if you want to enjoy it at home or work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD! Generous servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm so glad we stopped here for dinner! The food was excellent, the servings were generous and the total bill for 2 came under $32!
I had the squid and vegetable stir fry special which was yummy and came with a good amount of sauce but the Pad Kee Waan with beef (rice noodles, stir fried vegies, beef) was the winner! The vegies were perfectly snap fresh and delicious!

We sat outside and enjoyed the atmosphere of this quite busy strip of several restaurants full of happy people. Wins was packed to the hilt and the owners were running around serving everyone. I was worried we would be waiting but the food all came quite quickly and I was relieved.

So delicious!! I will make this a definite stop every time I come to Coffs!

NB: If you like your Thai food spicy be sure to say so otherwise it will come toned down to boring Aussie standards ;)

Great great great food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Win's Thai Kitchen also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Win's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Win's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.