We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 30

Latitude 30
8/1 Marina Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
(02) 6651 6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 138 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Coffs Harbour Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice and clean restaurant , great views. Over priced and small meals.Unbelievably we were asked to move from the restaurant to the bar after we had eaten, we had not even finished our wine. Have never been asked to move somewhere else so they could get more customers , for the price I should have been able to sleep the night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    75
    20
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Probably the best seafood I had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a great restaurant with absolutely fantastic seafood, a great view, good service and good wines. I will go there again when in Coffs Harbour. This is a must for lovers of seafood.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Veggie Options (more than one)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I ate here when passing through on a road trip to Brisbane. It was recommended to us by an employee of Aqua (as they were closed on the day) and what a great recommendation. My wife and I are both vegetarian and the options on the menu were surprisingly good. The food was nice, tasty and wholesome. The views were excellent too. We pre-booked a table with a nice view and we were not let down. The staff were friendly and helpful. Next time I'm in Coffs I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely latitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food great , service very good and nice views .Food is very good quality and reasonably priced . The tapas plates are so yummy .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We went in and booked a particular table by the window. When we arrived for dinner it was taken. They tried to put us out the back, but then found us another table. Entree took so long they asked if they could serve it with our mains. I politely refused. Food was quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 30 also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Latitude 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.