We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coffs Jetty BnB
Save
You added Coffs Jetty BnB to your Saves list
1/41A Collingwood treet, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Googong NSW
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Geoff and Sue designed this B&B and it is brilliant. They are good hosts, ever willing to help, but not intrusive. Beds are very comfortable, bathroom is large with double sinks, good quality toiletries, walk-in robe is huge, tea making facilities fine. Breakfast on the balcony may be 'continental' but there is plenty of it available. Location is great, a couple of minutes walk from the Jetty street of restaurants, and a couple more minutes from the harbour. There is no off-street parking, but plenty available close by. This is a rare find - really good B&B. Many thanks indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a very high standard, so any room will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
52
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Only stayed one night on our way up the coast but it would have been fine for more days, Hosts were charming and the room excellent.Good en-suite with toiletries and hairdryer. Continental breakfast was served in dining room. You are given access to a shared balcony and use of a refrigerator sited on balcony. There were plenty of eateries within walking distance of the B&B.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

hosts were friendly. Gave us a warm welcome even though we arrived much earlier than anticipated. Provided excellent breakfast which we ate on the balcony Sue and Geoff were very helpful and gave guidance to places to have dinner. Room was spacious, comfortable and seemed new. Located close to the coast and shops could not have been better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in Coffs Harbour for 5 nights as a brief holiday. Sue and Geoff are outstanding hosts and the whole B & B is so new, fresh and clean. A highlight were the breakfasts on the balcony with fantastic views to the surrounding hills. We walk each day, so the B&B being so central to the Jetty was very convenient, also close to cafes and restaurants. Thankyou so much for making us feel so welcome. Rowena G.

Room Tip: On the ground floor with outside access to a sunny terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our two night stay at the Coffs Jetty bnb while travelling from Brisbane to Sydney. The location was perfect. It was very quiet and located very close to the harbour, beautiful beaches, walking trails and many very good dining places. The property is very new and extremely clean. Geoff and Sue we're amazing host's and were very helpful with all our needs. We would highly recommend an overnight stop with them. Thanks.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Coffs Jetty b&b in November, whilst doing a road trip from Sydney to Brisbane.
Sue and Geoff, the owners were really friendly and there was a lovely family feel to the b&b. Their little grandson Zeke knocked on our door not long after we checked in and gave us a small toy koala to welcome us which we found really cute.
The room was a good size with a comfortable bed, the bathroom was big and had a really good shower; everything was spotlessly clean. The local bars and restaurants are only a five minute walk away.
In the morning we had a choice of fresh fruit, cereal, various types of bread and tea and coffee for breakfast, which we got to enjoy out in the sun on the balcony. Geoff came out and chatted to us about the plans that he and his wife had for their annual European holiday, he told us about his son who lived in London, and their grandson Zeke. Both my husband and I thought he was a really nice and genuinelly friendly guy who made us feel really welcome and I was especially won over by his choice in music at breakfast: Elton John :)

Would highly recommend Coffs Jetty to anyone.
Thanks for making us feel so wlecome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haberfield, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay. Close to shops and restaurants and hosts Geoff and Sue were welcoming and helpful. A sitting area for guests would have been good..our room had one easy chair so we needed to use a balcony chair. The only disappointment was breakfast...a little more imagination with the modest continental offering would have been appreciated. That said, the room was fine, the walk in wardrobe was great, and the bathroom was huge and luxurious.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Address: 1/41A Collingwood treet, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffs Jetty BnB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.