We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, perfect place to stay on the way North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coffs Jetty BnB
Save
You added Coffs Jetty BnB to your Saves list
1/41A Collingwood treet, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, perfect place to stay on the way North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the way up to Brisbane and back to Canberra, and found it far exceeded our expectations.

The owners were very accommodating, with no problems coming from our late arrival, and they even allowed my wife to use their kitchen in the morning to bake muffins for my birthday.

The breakfast was more than adequate, and we had a nice chat to the owners.

We highly recommend the Coffs Jetty BnB for anyone looking to stay in the area or stopping by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
51
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Like other reviewers we have found this B&B a real gem on the mid north Coast. We stayed on 2 different occasions and found the hospitaliy from Geoff and Susan to be top notch starting from their wonderfully warm welcome and for the remainder of our time there.

The B&B is very new and this is reflected in the room, decor and property in general. Its location is also excellent being a very short stroll to the jetty and beach area whilst also a very flat and easy few minutes walk to the jetty's village restaurant precinct which also includes a small shop plaza including IGA. We also enjoyed the location of the B&B which is amongst houses and away from the noise of the main roads and other holiday resorts etc.

When we were looking for an evening meal Geoff recommended a few options and we followed up on an Italian restaurant called Maria's located on the jetty,s restaurant strip in the main village. It was an excellent recommendation as our dinner was a quality meal with wonderfully friend service and excellent value for money. We enjoyed it that much that we dined there again when staying at the B&B on our second stopver.

After a very peaceful night's sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our lovely,healthy continental breakfast which ensured we set out on the very content and comfortable in body and mind. On a good morning too you can sit on the balcony and enjoy your breakfast with the morning sun.

The B&B is centrally located for a visit to anywhere around Coffs Harbour and it surrounds including Bellingen and Dorrigo etc. A really wonderful "find" for us and we are already planning to book again next year.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor is excellent for both light and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had terrible weather between Port Stephens and Coffs Harbour so we arrived late and had difficulty finding the location at night. Geoff came out to wave us down and help us get settled in right away. The B&B is very conveniently located just a few blocks away from the main street in town but note that almost all the restaurants were closed by 8:30pm on a Friday (in August). The B&B seemed surprising new and clean but it turns out Geoff and Susan built this 2 years ago with plans for it as a B&B so it's been open for only a year. The room and bathroom were very neat, modern and comfortable. They offered a basic continental breakfast in a bright, sunny dining room/kitchen area. Alternatively, one could eat out on the deck that overlooked the neighborhood. They had fast wireless internet access from the rooms. Overall, Geoff and Sue were friendly hosts and the B&B was a great place to stay on our road trip along the coast. Take the quick stroll up Muttonbird Island for beautiful views of the ocean as well as the coastline and marina behind you. We stopped for fish n chips at the Fisherman's co-op by the marina parking lot...we were informed that you can choose your own fresh fish from the market on the left and pay only a $1 or 2 to have them grill or bread/fry them. You can also go to Beacon Hill lookout for views of the jetty which would have been possibly better at another time of the day because the sunlight was in the wrong direction for us in early afternoon. There are other activities to do in town but as our stay was only for one night, we didn't have a chance to explore more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've stayed here several times. My first booking was made after extensive searching on the web - it looked modern and stylish, was well located and appeared good value for money. All turned out to be true! I stayed in the Garden Suite - very private and quiet, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Geoff and Sue have thought everything through and are great hosts. The B&B is just a couple of minutes from a string of restaurants, a shopping centre, and coastal and riverside walks. A lovely find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I'm not going to repeat what the other reviewers have said although I agree completely with all of their comments. In fact as soon as we arrived in Coffs we knew we had made a great choice, because there was Geoff at the station to meet us and drive us straight to the b'n'b. Then we met Sue, his charming wife. The whole stay was a great pleasure. We were made to feel so at home we felt as if we had known them for a long time. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The quality of the rooms was excellent as was the breakfast. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful part of Australia which in many ways was the highlight of our holiday. If you go to Australia, you must visit Coffs Harbour and in particular stay at Coffs Jetty BnB.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We arrived at this BnB in the evening after a day of travelling. It is easy to miss as the BnB itself cannot be seen by the road, there is a signed path leading to it and as we arrived at night we didn’t do ourselves any favours either! We had to park on the road however it is a very wide, quiet road so we knew our hire car would be fine – and it was! : )
Upon arriving we entered the path to find that it lit up to guide our way which was very novel, helpful, and safety conscious (especially for late arriver's like us!). We were greeted by Geoff who was really friendly and immediately showed us to our room. We offered to pay for our room straight away and were told that we needn’t bother, we could pay in the morning when we departed so we could enjoy the rest of our evening. This was nice to be told as we are young travellers and we had only just arrived and spoken with Geoff so it was appreciated greatly that the trust was there instantly! : )
We stayed on the ground floor. Our room had a garden which was next to the entrance path. We liked this as it meant that if other guests left/returned to the BnB we could greet them. Our room was clean and contemporary with a well equipped kitchenette. The bathroom was a nice size and we had a flat screen TV. Free WiFi is also available (just ask for the code!). We nipped out to grab something to eat but drove to the local complex which took about 10-15 minutes. If we had arrived earlier we could’ve grabbed some food across the road at the local shopping area. There was a pizzeria open but it was a little out of our price range.
Upon returning to our room we ate our tea outside as it was a beautiful night, then retired to bed. The area is very quiet and we had a great night’s sleep!
The next morning we sneaked upstairs as we were unsure where we were having breakfast (the welcome pack states two different locations based on the weather that morning). We were greeted by both the owners, Geoff and Sue, who promptly guided us round all the available options and seated us outside on the balcony to take our toast order. Yummy! They had different types of bread, yoghurt, juices, ‘proper’ coffee and tea, and a good choice of cereal. Standard Aussie fayre!
We enjoyed speaking with Geoff and Sue hearing about their life experiences and current occupations. They were very attentive owners who were informative about the area and gave us some great places to visit. We also appreciated the gorgeous local photography hung in the breakfast area and the rooms. My boyfriend is an avid photographer so he was in his element, whilst Geoff informed us of where all the photos had been taken.
Upon departing we were asked to sign the Visitor’s Book and also to inform them of any issues we had with our stay so they could resolve this. Working in Customer Service I found this a very proactive approach as it shows that they care about their guests. We mentioned that a/c would’ve been appreciated as coming from a cold country it takes us longer to adjust to Aussie heat so we would’ve benefited from this.
All in all a fantastic BnB with a welcoming atmosphere and lots of little extra touches i.e. chocolates on the bed, a 24hr accessible balcony complete with a guest fridge for beer. Keep up the good work Geoff and Sue! : )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through Coffs on our way to the Gold Coast and stayed here. The room was fantastic and the owners were very accommodating especially with our 14 month old daughter who has a range of food allergies. A healthy gluten and dairy free breakfast was waiting for us in the morning.
Lovely clean and modern rooms, will be getting in touch again soon for. Another visit.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Address: 1/41A Collingwood treet, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffs Jetty BnB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.